Hot Crab Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by N Morski
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
Just as good cold and I am sure that just as with my favorite clam dip, always better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by N Morski
Home Town: Hamburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
It was very bland...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
A hit with the family. Did not have pepper sauce so diced a small hot pepper and it came out perfect. Easy and delicious. I did have to bake an extra 10 minutes to get hot and bubbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
Pretty heavy dip
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
Add fresh herbs about 1/4th cup diced Add diced avacodo or diced and drained canned artichole hearts garnish with crispy bacon bits This is a great dip to play with and whatever I do it is always a favorite with a crowd. Made it three times since August!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pj

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fayetteville, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
This dip went over great at a party I had this weekend. I never even tasted crab dip before, but for some reason I was tempted to make it. This was wonderful! Thanks for the recipe, it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ozone Park, New York, USA
Living In: Milford, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
Great Crab Dip!! I chopped up my own steamed crab legs which obviously paid off for freshness, but the recipe was superb. I wish I had snapped a photo, it was picture perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Big Perm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Centuria, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
i just made this last night it was a hit i definally will make it again . we will add more crab next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
Very good dip. I did make a couple of small changes though. I omitted the lemon juice since I didn't have any. I added about a teaspoon of lime pepper seasoning, instead, to add that citrus taste. Very nice. I also used Thai chili garlic pepper sauce instead of a vinegar-based hot sauce. Turned out really well. Next time, I'm going to try sprinkling some grated parmesean chesse on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lyzzard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
This didn't turn out so well. I thought it was too soupy and not enough of the crab taste I was hoping for. It certainly wasn't inedible, just not so great that it's worth spending all that money on crab IMO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States