Hot Crab Dip II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Very easy recipe to make more or less of. I scaled it down to 1/3 the servings b/c I only had one package of cream cheese. I also realized I had Imitation Lobster flakes instead of crab, but it was still delicous. I will definitely make this again. Also, turns out it is very good cold as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
This is a crab dip for people who don't have access to fresh crab or those who don't like crab. Made it with the real thing for my grandkids and served it with tortilla chips. They ate it but complained because it wasn't my usual Chesapeake Bay style crab dip. Good for what it is, but is definitely not crab dip by Maryland standards.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda D

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Dog Fish Head aka Fabius
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
This was really good. I was very pleased with the outcome. Making it for only two people I reduced the recipe in half and used my fondu pot instead of a slow cooker. Hey, it worked for me! I highly recommend this for a large party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dog Fish Head aka Fabius

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
This is a good recipe! But i only put in 2 cream cheese, but then added about a cup of sharp chedder cheese, a dash of white pepper and about a tsp of old bay. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I will make this again. I had to subsistute regular cream cheese, because my sister in law is diabetic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
This is one of my favorite appetizers. There is usually never any left over and I doulble the recipe too. I serve it w/ Club crackes. The green onions are a must; Regular onions are not nearly as good with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
Truly amazing--guests always want the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ericson, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
this was my first time trying this recipe. I wanted something different for my birthday party, and I was very sceptical about trying it. I was truly amazed on how simple the recipe was. When I set it out on the table, the guests were like WHAT IS THIS? Once they saw one person eating, then another it was gone before I knew it. This is one appetizer that I'll be using for now on. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goldee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverdale, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
I did not like this recipe at all. Way too much cream cheese. That was all I could taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
This is sooo good, and that crab meat gives it just a slight sweetness..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States