Hot Crab Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
This is a great crab dip! Made it by the recipe and everyone loves it. Being from Maine fresh crabmeat is plentiful and it adds more flavor than canned but as written it is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I was disappointed. I made this for preThanksgiving snacktime. My family are pretty big seafood lovers and I thought hot crab dip should be a winner. I think this recipe's big downfall is the chedder cheese, that with the cream cheese makes a weird tart taste. I'm still not giving up on the whole crab dip idea but this recipe was not for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dog Fish Head aka Fabius
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Fantastic and very tasty! I am going to be honest here. I made it to the "T" but then added more of some of the ingredients to make me happy. First off I cut the recipe in half. Then after mixing the listed ingredients I decided to up the lemon juice and hot sauce by tasting it bit by bit. I did sub Old Bay for paprika because I am a Mid-Atlantic Shark! I also added almond slivers on the top for decor. Please try this recipe. It will be great for the holidays and game days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dog Fish Head aka Fabius

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
Crowd pleaser every time I've made it :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
I made this because I wanted a quick snack. I made it the microwave because I didn't want to wait. It still turned out great. I halved the amount of cream cheese because I didn't have the full amount. I added garlic and onion powder for added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tssunshine24

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stow, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
This is a great all-purpose crab dip. It doesn't have a lot of flavor, but doesn't really need much if you serve it with a good flavorful cracker. It's a must for any party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
Fabulous football food! My only variation was to use 1 cup monterey/cheddar and 1 cup mozzerella in place of straight cheddar, I baked a french bread loaf and served it on thin warm rounds as an appy at kickoff, it's a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
I hate when people change a recipe and then rate it but I must admit I did it myself this time. I used lump crab instead of canned, doulbed the cheese, 1 cup shredded chedder and 1 cup shredded white chedder and used 1 cup mayo and it was fantastic. I made it for the hubby's 50th Birthday party and it was nothing less then a hugh hit. To the person that rated it 1 star and said it smelled terrible while cooking you must not be a seafood lover because it smells just like it should.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
I made this dip on 8/28 and it turned out very well! Since a few reviewers said it was bland as written, I added a bit of celery salt, onion powder, garlic power, white pepper and Old Bay, omitting the hot sauce. I served it with the butterfly shaped Pepperidge Farm entertaining crackers and it was well received. I've been asked to make it for future get togethers. I gave the receipe four stars since I added so many seasonings on my own but it's a very, very good base. I also put this in a 2 quart crockpot for about 90 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Fabulous. I used and Italian blend cheese (mozerella, aziago, and parmesian) I made this for a baby shower and everyone wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gail0

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moselle, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States