Hot Crab Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
I had to change a little to use what I had on hand. No hot sauce, colby/monterey jack cheese, some canned shrimp with the crab, and threw it all in a crockpot. Everywhere I've taken this it has been gone, and everyone has wanted the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
I love this dip and have made it a few times now! I made one minor modification - I used 2 teaspoons instead of tablespoons of worcestershire sauce (which made it not quite so strong), but other than that we really enjoy it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
BLAND
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Simply delicious-I added extra hot sauce as well as a little Chesapeake Bay seasoning-so good! Great with tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I made this for Christmas Eve 2010, and it was a hit. I didn't modify the ingredients at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
I have made many crab dip recipes and I didn't like this one much and there was a lot left over at Thanksgiving. I don't think the cheddar cheese and cream cheese went well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
This is a great crab dip! Made it by the recipe and everyone loves it. Being from Maine fresh crabmeat is plentiful and it adds more flavor than canned but as written it is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I was disappointed. I made this for preThanksgiving snacktime. My family are pretty big seafood lovers and I thought hot crab dip should be a winner. I think this recipe's big downfall is the chedder cheese, that with the cream cheese makes a weird tart taste. I'm still not giving up on the whole crab dip idea but this recipe was not for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dog Fish Head aka Fabius
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Fantastic and very tasty! I am going to be honest here. I made it to the "T" but then added more of some of the ingredients to make me happy. First off I cut the recipe in half. Then after mixing the listed ingredients I decided to up the lemon juice and hot sauce by tasting it bit by bit. I did sub Old Bay for paprika because I am a Mid-Atlantic Shark! I also added almond slivers on the top for decor. Please try this recipe. It will be great for the holidays and game days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dog Fish Head aka Fabius

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
Crowd pleaser every time I've made it :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States