Hot Crab Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
This recipe is super tasty and great for parties! I made it for a potluck and people raved! I added an extra can of crab because I like mine extra "crabby"! The small amount of hot sauce is perfect and not too spicy at all, even for people who don't like spice much. I'll definitely make this recipe again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
This reecipe was not very tasty at all! i was very dissapointed and suprised cause it had such great reviews. Their was too much cream cheese and not flavor at all. Have you people every heard of old bay? To make this recipe any good at all you need a lot of old bay and other seasoning to spice it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
Super Easy to make only thing i did different was add old bay seasoning. Tastes great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
I made this for a Thanksgiving appetizer and everyone went crazy! I had to give out 4 copies of the recipe that night. It does make a LOT though, so if you have lots of other appetizers as I did, cut it in half. (I just sent the other half home with one of the recipe-askers!) The only thing I did differently was substitute one package of fresh crab for one can so I had one of each. It was a little more expensive that way, but not much. I also served it with warm pita bread. Scrumptious! Great recipe, Ponygirl. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
i added goat cheese and used sharp cheddar. so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Really tasty, I added chopped onions, garlic, and LOTS more hotsauce and it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Love this crab dip recipe. Make it a lot when we're watching a movie for family night or when company is coming. Delicious and creamy. Very quick to throw together. Everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
I had to change a little to use what I had on hand. No hot sauce, colby/monterey jack cheese, some canned shrimp with the crab, and threw it all in a crockpot. Everywhere I've taken this it has been gone, and everyone has wanted the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
I love this dip and have made it a few times now! I made one minor modification - I used 2 teaspoons instead of tablespoons of worcestershire sauce (which made it not quite so strong), but other than that we really enjoy it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
BLAND
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States