Hot Crab Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
This was tasty. Nothing out of this world.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I just made this crab dip tonight for the first time, and it will definitely be my last! You taste nothing but cream cheese, and it's so overpowering, you don't even get a hint of the crab. None of my family members liked it either. Keep looking for the perfect recipe....this is not it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Not the best dip I've had, but others enjoyed it very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Not bad, not good, just kind of bland. Bright side? You won't offend any guests who don't care for seafood because there is almost no taste. Down side? Those who love crab will probably not be impressed and, with the expense of crab meat, you want this to be excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mclean, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Served this for Thanksgiving. 30+ people came. Followed the recipe as written. Was a huge hit. People ate it on crackers and as a veggie dip. Will definitely be a mainstay at our Thanksgiving and home parties going forward.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JustAGoodOlBoy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
My pretentious and critical mother-in-law asked me to bring cheese and crackers among a few other things to thanksgiving dinner, so I wanted to impress her and her husband. I've tried other hot crab dips on this site which are always too soupy. After reading this recipe it looked like exactly the thickness I was looking for, particularily because not much mayo is used (other recipes with a cup or more of mayo turned out too greasy and thin). I did add a few things as per suggestions; however, I think that it is all a matter of personal taste and therefore will not list what I added. If you are particular, I recomend seperating a small amount of dip from the batch, baking, and taste testing to determine what you would like to add/take away. I was very happy with the flavor and especially pleased with the texture. I used lump crab and the exact amount the recipe called for and in my opinion was the perfect amount. Thank you for sharing a wonderful hot crab dip recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
I've made this so many times for family holiday dinners that everyone asks me to bring it every time. They all love it! I don't use any other recipe than this one and it's the easiest thing to make. It's SO yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
I am 13 yrs old and i love this recipe! i make it for football games all the time! its fantastic! i like buying a big loaf of bread and digging out the center to put the dip in... then get a little loaf of bread and cut it up to dip in... Won-der-ful!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by norton
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
This dip is so fantastic!!! My husband and I actually eat this as a meal on those nights we really feel like counting calories (haha) We halve the recipe and have made a few changes but only for personal taste the base recipe is awesome and how we had it the first couple times. We add about a TBSP of Siracha instead of the 2tsp the half recipe calls for and we make a crust of Panko and Cheddar that melts on the top and makes a cheesy crunchy crust that is so yummy. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Dyess Afb, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
Better with real crab, but imitation crab was good too. It's delicious as an appetizer, but also on grilled steak or chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States