Hot Crab Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2002
I made this quick and easy crab dip for about 200 people at my church. It was easy with the recipe scale. That was 1 month ago. They are still asking for crab dip. They loved it. Thanks allrecipes.com--keep the recipes coming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2002
This recipe sounded good on paper so I tried it out for a Thanksgiving snack. I substituted fresh crab for the canned crab and wasted my money. The consistency was unappetizing and the overall taste didn't mesh. The only person who ate it and liked it was my Dad and he'll eat anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2002
I made this for a party of 20 people yesterday, just cut the recipe in half. It was a huge success and I indend to make a over the holiday season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2002
I found the dip lacked flavor, I would try cutting the amount of cream cheese in half and adding horseradish and Old Bay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2002
I halved the quantity as I was only making it for Saturday afternoon nibbles for the family, but it turned out great. I couldn't figure out what the Aussie equivalent of hot sauce was so I just added a bit of Peri Peri sauce. Will make it next time in a bread bowl, would be great for a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2002
Addictive. Best dip I have ever eaten, and I do not really even like crab. Make sure to use sharp cheddar and a bit more hot sauce than the recipe listed. If you use mild cheddar, the dip will not have enough flavor. I also used imitation crab meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2002
I am not sure the amount of worchester sauce was correct. It seem like 2 tb is way too much. I used 2 tsp and it was plenty. The mixture comes out very thick, it could be thinned out with some milk I think. It makes quite a large batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamjlee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2002
This is creamy, rich, and delicious. But I'm from Maryland. We don't use canned crab here! (I can't imagine it would taste as good with canned crab; buy fresh.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2001
Everyone loved this so much that I have been requested to bring it to a birthday party...Very easy and great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2001
Simply fabulous! I served this as an appetizer on Thanksgiving, and it was a huge success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No time? No problem!
No time? No problem!

Eat well fast with our collection of quick and easy recipes.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down great pies every day right up to Thanksgiving. Join the fun!

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States