Hot Crab Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2003
Mmmmm-I really like this dip!I substituted imitation crab flakes for the real crabmeat and tinkered with the amounts(half the amount of cream cheese and omitted the lemon juice-didn't have any). By reducing the cream cheese and using the imitation crab flakes,the consistency was chunkier with pieces of crab.I spread it on to crusty French baquettes and was in heaven!-Thanks Debra for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2003
This is a hit - everyone loves this. Easy to make and sure to impress.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2003
Super! I halved the recipe, and it served four quite nicely. Too fattening to gorge on :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2003
This is great for holidays. I had salad shrimp to change the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2003
Too much cheese, you can't really taste the crab. I also ended up adding some milk because it turned out way to thick before I baked it. I might make this again and not add as much cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2003
This is the only crab dip I have found that is some what similar to mine. My measurements differ and has some additions. Everyone goes nuts over this: 1 small can crab meat drained, 1- 8oz. pkg. cream cheese softened, 1 c. mayonaise.( I think you could cut that in half if fat conscious, but I don't think it would be as creamy.) Can add 1/2 cup minced onion, but I never do. Also, 1 T.lemon juice, 1/2 c. grated cheddar, 1/4 tsp. dry mustard, 1 tsp. worcestershire sauce. Mix all together into pie plate. Bake 350 for 30 min. You can also use 1-6oz. pkg. frozen crab meat thawed in place of canned. You can also add a can of tiny shrimp or sprinkle slivered almonds on top before baking. Serve with a nice butter cracker for spreading. This is our favorite crab dip made this way. I gave it 5 stars cuz it is similar to this dip with some changes. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
329 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2003
Excellent appetizer. Left-overs were even great. Simply reheat in oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2003
This was ok. Nothing special, really. I doubled the crab in the recipe, and added a bit more hot sauce, but it was still a bit bland. My husband liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2002
I made this quick and easy crab dip for about 200 people at my church. It was easy with the recipe scale. That was 1 month ago. They are still asking for crab dip. They loved it. Thanks allrecipes.com--keep the recipes coming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2002
This recipe sounded good on paper so I tried it out for a Thanksgiving snack. I substituted fresh crab for the canned crab and wasted my money. The consistency was unappetizing and the overall taste didn't mesh. The only person who ate it and liked it was my Dad and he'll eat anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States