Hot Crab Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2005
I made this for my family at thanksgiving. Whats reaaly great about it is it only takes minutes to make. I added a little more crab meat just because my gang loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandas cookin mama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitman, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Kingston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2005
I'm writing to tell anyone who's considering making this dip, DON'T DO IT! It smelled awful while it was baking, which should have been my first clue. Even the cat didn't come around the kitchen. I had to work Christmas and this was going to be my contribution for our unit's party. I was hesitant, but I hoped the dip would taste better than it smelled. Where I work, the doctors and nurses would probably eat a bowl filled with grass clippings and twigs if you put salad dressing on it. No one touched this stuff... What a waste of some expensive ingredients. I'm only giving this one star because I can't give it ZERO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
I just really didn't care for this dip. Very bland to me. Not much taste to it. I would have to add some more seasoning and probally some tabasco for taste. But keep in mind I a Louisiana girl and we like our food a bit on the spicy side. I don't think I would ever make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KSHARP01

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2004
This was absolutely delicious! I had an international finger foods theme for Christmas dinner and made this dip with a bit of finely minced red onion and italian cheese added and called it Crab Rangoon dip. I fried little wanton triangles to serve with it. Was quite a hit. (I am making more now actually as my husband took the rest to work with him!) I did leave off the worcestershire sauce, just because I didn't have any, but it was still completely delightful. Thanks for the faboo recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ziprose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Helena, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2004
EXCELLENT, EXCELLENT, EXCELLENT! Does leave you begging for more! Probably the best crab dip I have ever tasted...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KELLYJY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2004
Made as is, it's average. It's fast, easy, and looks nice, but if you want something with more flavor you need to add more to it. First I think it could use more crab, and then add other ingrediants such as: garlic, artichoke hearts, green onions, diced green chilies, parmesan, and/or pimentos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
89 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2004
This recipe was dry, dry, dry! Too much cream cheese, and too little mayo. Not really much flavor to speak of, besides the cream cheese. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2004
Loved it! Easy to make and best served piping hot!May even be better with fresh lump crab!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2004
This was pretty good! My hubby loved it. I used Miracle Whip because I didn't have any mayo on hand. I did not like it with Miracle Whip. Next time I will use MAYO!!! It is good with blue corn tortilla chips. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2003
Excellent dip. I took it to a potluck over the holidays and everyone loved it! I used imitation crab and it still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LDMommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Lothrop, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hemlock, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States