Hot Crab Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
This was wonderful! Great recipe...a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMZEHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2006
This dip is very good as long as you use it all on the day that you bake it. Leftovers do not reheat very well, but otherwise, this dip is very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenPayne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wampum, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2006
I've made this recipe twice so far, to many great reviews. Although, I did make a few changes. I followed a few suggestions that I had read before. I only used half of the amount of cream cheese (this happened the first time because I didn't have enough)and half the amount of cheddar cheese. Instead of paprika and hot sauce, I used about 1.5 - 2 tsp Old Bay seasoning. Then, I seerved it up with tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
270 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
I made this as a Thanksgiving appetizer. The guests all had great reviews for it but husband and I did not like it. Something about the hot sauce didn't seem to combine well with the other ingredients. I will try to experiment with other flavors to see what I can turn this into.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
Just the right amount of spiciness! I served this to snack on while everyone was waiting for Thanksgiving dinner to be served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyndi MacDonald

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Terre Haute, Indiana, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
This dip was easy to make but lacks in flavor. My husband thought it's too bland so I added more hot sauce. Nothing extra special about it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Colombo, Western, Sri Lanka
Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2005
very good,thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2005
I thought this was excellent but I used Velveeta cheese instead of the cheddar and salad dressing in place of the mayo. I used my own judgment on the amount of ingredients to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKANEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Skanee, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2005
Very tasty! Omitted the hot sauce and it was perfect for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2005
This was SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO good! The only difference I did was put in 4 tbsp of mayo and 2 cloves of garlic (minced). I used medium cheddar cheese in my recipe also. I will definetely make this crab dip from now on, this is the 3rd one I've tried off of allrecipes.com and it's been the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
393 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States