Hot Crab Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2004
This recipe was dry, dry, dry! Too much cream cheese, and too little mayo. Not really much flavor to speak of, besides the cream cheese. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2004
Loved it! Easy to make and best served piping hot!May even be better with fresh lump crab!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2004
This was pretty good! My hubby loved it. I used Miracle Whip because I didn't have any mayo on hand. I did not like it with Miracle Whip. Next time I will use MAYO!!! It is good with blue corn tortilla chips. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2003
Excellent dip. I took it to a potluck over the holidays and everyone loved it! I used imitation crab and it still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LDMommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Lothrop, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hemlock, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2003
EXCELLENT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2003
My family absolutely LOVED this recipe!!! It was simple to make and delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2003
I'm not much of a cook. This recipe was so easy for a beginner and fun! My family loved it. I'm from Maryland and substituted the paprika for Old Bay. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2003
This is the second time I've made this, and it was again sadly not that great. Although hubby said he enjoyed it, it just wasn't what I thought it would be. I added a bit extra mayo which caused it to come out kind of oily. Because it seemed so dry. However, it may have tasted better, served on toasted baquettes instead of crackers. I'm not giving up, I will try again, I love crab dip and Im determined to get it right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2003
ALWAYS a favorite at parties! I've made this particular hot crab dip recipe several times now and it's always all gone by the end of the party. Use jumbo lump crab meat for this recipe, it works best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Skokie, Illinois, USA
Living In: Streamwood, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2003
Mmmmm-I really like this dip!I substituted imitation crab flakes for the real crabmeat and tinkered with the amounts(half the amount of cream cheese and omitted the lemon juice-didn't have any). By reducing the cream cheese and using the imitation crab flakes,the consistency was chunkier with pieces of crab.I spread it on to crusty French baquettes and was in heaven!-Thanks Debra for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States