Hot Crab Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
I made this for Christmas and it was delicious. I used more crabmeat than called for in the recipe, and it was wonderful and simple to make. I also substituted one of the two bricks of cream cheese for the low fat version to try to keep calories down. My guests enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
Excellent!!!! I did use artificial crab meat versus canned & next time, I would add some canned shrimp into the recipe too. Next time, I think I will add a little more hot sauce & some minced onion as another reviewer mentioned. I served it with onion crackers, which were good & Triscuits, which I don't recommend. I got many compliments on this dip & will definately make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAYCEEBUM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
I have been asked to make this several times. It is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
I brought this to Thanksgiving dinner and everyone said it was their favorite dish there!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
This was wonderful! Great recipe...a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMZEHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2006
This dip is very good as long as you use it all on the day that you bake it. Leftovers do not reheat very well, but otherwise, this dip is very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenPayne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wampum, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2006
I've made this recipe twice so far, to many great reviews. Although, I did make a few changes. I followed a few suggestions that I had read before. I only used half of the amount of cream cheese (this happened the first time because I didn't have enough)and half the amount of cheddar cheese. Instead of paprika and hot sauce, I used about 1.5 - 2 tsp Old Bay seasoning. Then, I seerved it up with tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
257 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
I made this as a Thanksgiving appetizer. The guests all had great reviews for it but husband and I did not like it. Something about the hot sauce didn't seem to combine well with the other ingredients. I will try to experiment with other flavors to see what I can turn this into.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
Just the right amount of spiciness! I served this to snack on while everyone was waiting for Thanksgiving dinner to be served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyndi MacDonald

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Terre Haute, Indiana, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
This dip was easy to make but lacks in flavor. My husband thought it's too bland so I added more hot sauce. Nothing extra special about it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Colombo, Western, Sri Lanka
Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States