Hot Crab Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
This is my new favorite appetizer. Fabulous!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
This is the best hot crab dip I've ever had. I fixed it at Christmas as an appetizer and everyone loved it! I make this over and over and no one ever seems to tire of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
It was a good recipe (did it for 10 servings) But, I took the advice of previous reviewers and added 2 cloves of minced Garlic (instead of hot sauce), 1 tsp. Old Bay seasoning (replacing dried mustard), added one can of tiny Shrimp, I used 2% Milk colby/Jack cheese (it melts better than cheddar) putting some on top and used 1 cup of Mayo. I did however substituted Lite Mayo and Lite Cream Cheese cutting the calories. It was delicious, and everyone loved it. It's good with tollhouse crackers and tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
This is a great and easy recipes. I added 1/4 cup of hot sause and some garlic powerd to add some more kick. Everyone at work loves it and can't get enough of it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carrollton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
Absolutely delicious variation. I used half the amount of crab and added ground shrimp. Also added 4 cloves of minced garlic. This appetizer was gone within 10 minutes of putting it out to guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jayden's Mom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
This was a huge hit at my New Year's Eve party. I used 13 oz frozen imitation crab meat that I chopped. I also used one regular cream cheese and one sour cream and chive flavor. I did not add the hot sauce and cut down on the mayo as others suggested. I was a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Campbell, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
I made this recipe for a New Year's party and it was excellent. I used 16oz of real crabmeat instead of the recommended 12 oz and it turned out great. Next time I may sprinkle Old Bay on the top instead of paprika. I baked it in the oven and then transfered it to a crock pot to keep it hot for the party and it seemed to get more and more flavor as it sat. Perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
Next time I'll use jumbo lump crab meat and little less cream cheese. I also thought it was a little bland so I added garlic powder and Old Bay seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
this was a good base, but I just don't think canned crab meat is for me. I bought canned "lump crab meat" and I got the name brand kind, just because I thought it would be tastier, and it was just too fishy and sort of had a fishy smell to it. It also was canned with water, so it had like a squishy water texture going on... it was odd. Maybe I bought the wrong kind of crab? I know it wasn't expired... I think if I used fresh crab meat this would have been awesome, because the cream cheese base was very good. I'll have to give it another try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
I love this dip it is easy and all my guest love it. I make it everytime I have a get together
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States