Hot Crab Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
I've been using this recipe for over 7 years, and I won't share it with anyone! It's now my secret recipe dip. I could eat this with a spoon, and a few times I've actually caught someone doing that at a party. This is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2007
This was really good I did tweak it to taste and added sauted celery and red onion. I also used hot sauce and more old bay, fresh maryland crabmeat! Nothing else would do. I loved it and am submitted the tweaked version. Thanks Debra for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
Yum-o! I was craving crab dip like I used to order for corporate events that this local upscale catering company makes. Oh, this recipe tastes just like it and was oh so very tasty. I was practicing for a party I'm throwing and certain there won't be one little crabby left in the bowl once I bring this out:). Thanks! Oh, the only changes that I made was to throw in some minced garlic - about 2 cloves and about 1/4 C finely chopped red onion (all I had).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
I have made this recipe for many occasions over the past 3 years. EVERYONE that tries it always asks for the recipe!!! I tell them its a secret! Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
This is the best crab dip I've ever had. I made it for a pot luck, and everytime we've had a get together since then people ask if I'm making it. It's always the first thing gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2007
2 (8 ounce) packages cream cheese, softened 4 tablespoons mayonnaise 2 cups shredded Cheddar cheese 2 (6 ounce) cans crabmeat 1 1/2 tablespoons fresh lemon juice 2 teaspoons hot sauce 2 tablespoons Worcestershire sauce paprika, for garnish It was very good, my only problem was the amount of cream cheese. It seemed that's all you could taste.. Put me off cream cheese for a couple days :( The only things I did different were I used fresh crab meat and instead of paprika I used old bay's (which was really good!) And I ate most of the dip so it couldn't have been that bad ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mmisstiffanyy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2007
Absolutely yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
was really good! Made a lot would be great for a party. I put it in a bread bowl, Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
Tried this for New Year's Eve. It was easy and very good. We do not like spicy foods, so I left out the hot sauce and replaced it with Old Bay seasoning. I will make it again for SuperBowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
This was good. I used canned claw meat, but lump or backfin would be better. I served this with garlic melba toasts, but I really think chips (corn, tortilla) would be much better--the salt would set off the dip in a way the toasts did not. Good consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States