Hot Crab Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
I made this dish for a party, and everyone loved it. It tastes delicious, but it wasn't as creamy as I would have liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
Very good and easy to make. I made this recipe for a pool party and there were no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Middletown, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
I recently made this for a party and it was the first thing gone...such a hit! I added about a 1/2 tsp of old bay for an extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
I'm still giving this 5 stars, even though I had to modify it a little! Instead of cheddar cheese I used monterey jack. I left out the hot sauce. I added garlic powder and seasoning salt. I also halved the recipe. It was fabulous! It was served with parmesan garlic crackers. Went great with our Asian themed dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nyc125

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
Really great. I halfed the recipe and my husband and I ended up eating the whole thing. In that regards, perhaps you should double the recipe if you are planning on serving it to more than 10 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
I have to go middle of the road with this because half the people like it and half of people didn't. I fall into the did not like it group. It was missing something, and it smelled funny. If I were more adventurous with my money I would try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
I have been craving crab dip since I made another recipe from this site for a party that didn't turn out well. I was apprehensive about trying another one, but I did. I made this tonight just for a weekend snack during a snow storm for my family. This was awesome. The only changes I made were adding Old Bay instead of hot sauce and putting cheese on top of the dip. I also did not use a 9X13, too big of a dish for this. I don't see how it would feed 40 though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Mia's Cakes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huber Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
I made this for New Year's. I doubled the recipe & served it in a small crockpot w/ club crackers & garlic & herb crackers. I have lived in Baltimore, MD all of my life .. so I used Old Bay instead of the hot sauce. It was all gone B4 the 2009 came in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kenya J

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
This crab dip is the best. I substitute Old Bay for the Hot Sauce as well! I also placed all of the ingredients in a mini croc pot and use garlic bagel chips to serve it on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EILEENNA

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hummelstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
This was ok but I won't make it again. I was really disapointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States