Hot Crab Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
After looking in every cookbook and online site, this is the VERY BEST Crab Dip I've ever tasted or made. My friendes and neighbors love when I make or bring to different parties. Have started making copies so they will stop begging me to make it. Thank You So Much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
This was one of the easiest crab dips I have made. It also is very DeeeeeLicious. Myself and my family loved it. I only made one change and that was use Old Bay instead and we cut up small bread like Italian and buttered it and a sprinkle of garlic baked and served that and buttered crackers. The bread slices and dip together are Hmmmm Hmmmm good. Thanks:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
I just made this to test out for thanksgiving. I thinks it's great! only one thing I would change more crab meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Love this dip. Always a favorite. We add a couple cloves of minced garlic and the zest of 1 lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
it was ok. i did add the old bay that others recommended. it would have been bland otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PBJSANDWICHES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Made this for a football party last night....it was literally gone in 20 minutes...Thank You!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
I halved the recipe, because there was only 3 of us snacking, but I followed the recipe exactly and it was perfect. I might throw in a bit more cheese next time, but we are huge cheese lovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
This recipe is super tasty and great for parties! I made it for a potluck and people raved! I added an extra can of crab because I like mine extra "crabby"! The small amount of hot sauce is perfect and not too spicy at all, even for people who don't like spice much. I'll definitely make this recipe again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
This reecipe was not very tasty at all! i was very dissapointed and suprised cause it had such great reviews. Their was too much cream cheese and not flavor at all. Have you people every heard of old bay? To make this recipe any good at all you need a lot of old bay and other seasoning to spice it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
Super Easy to make only thing i did different was add old bay seasoning. Tastes great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States