Hot Crab Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
needs several changes: use sharp cheddar, more hot sauce, someone said to use old bay seasoning instead of the paprika which sounds like a good idea to me, and maybe double the crab. We thought it was pretty good, just kinda bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
This was pretty good. I didn't give it five stars though because there seemed to be something missing. I think next time I will add some spinach or artichoke to it, something to break up the texture of the dip a little bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Angeles, Washington, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
This dip is so simple and oh so good! Instead of paprika sprinkled on top I sprinkled some Old Bay Seasoning. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
I've made this soooo many times now and everyone loves. In fact, it's usually requested for family gatherings. I usually use the canned Phillips crabmeat (claw or whatever is on sale) and shy away from the 6 oz starkist (or whatever brand) cans. I usually dump everything in the crockpot and cook it, that way it stays warm while you're serving it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
This is my new favorite appetizer. Fabulous!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
This is the best hot crab dip I've ever had. I fixed it at Christmas as an appetizer and everyone loved it! I make this over and over and no one ever seems to tire of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
It was a good recipe (did it for 10 servings) But, I took the advice of previous reviewers and added 2 cloves of minced Garlic (instead of hot sauce), 1 tsp. Old Bay seasoning (replacing dried mustard), added one can of tiny Shrimp, I used 2% Milk colby/Jack cheese (it melts better than cheddar) putting some on top and used 1 cup of Mayo. I did however substituted Lite Mayo and Lite Cream Cheese cutting the calories. It was delicious, and everyone loved it. It's good with tollhouse crackers and tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
This is a great and easy recipes. I added 1/4 cup of hot sause and some garlic powerd to add some more kick. Everyone at work loves it and can't get enough of it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carrollton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
Absolutely delicious variation. I used half the amount of crab and added ground shrimp. Also added 4 cloves of minced garlic. This appetizer was gone within 10 minutes of putting it out to guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jayden's Mom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
This was a huge hit at my New Year's Eve party. I used 13 oz frozen imitation crab meat that I chopped. I also used one regular cream cheese and one sour cream and chive flavor. I did not add the hot sauce and cut down on the mayo as others suggested. I was a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Campbell, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States