Hot Crab Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
Great recipe! Made it for Thanksgiving appetizer and the only complaint was that they ate too much of the dip and didn't have much room for turkey:) I did add Old Bay to the garnish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, Virginia, USA
Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
Good dip. My husband almost ate all of it!!! I served with club crackers and wheat thins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
I'm a guy that fixes cars and tried putting this dish together and it actually was pretty easy. I like seafood dishes and this one is a must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
needs several changes: use sharp cheddar, more hot sauce, someone said to use old bay seasoning instead of the paprika which sounds like a good idea to me, and maybe double the crab. We thought it was pretty good, just kinda bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
This was pretty good. I didn't give it five stars though because there seemed to be something missing. I think next time I will add some spinach or artichoke to it, something to break up the texture of the dip a little bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Angeles, Washington, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
This dip is so simple and oh so good! Instead of paprika sprinkled on top I sprinkled some Old Bay Seasoning. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
I've made this soooo many times now and everyone loves. In fact, it's usually requested for family gatherings. I usually use the canned Phillips crabmeat (claw or whatever is on sale) and shy away from the 6 oz starkist (or whatever brand) cans. I usually dump everything in the crockpot and cook it, that way it stays warm while you're serving it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
This is my new favorite appetizer. Fabulous!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
This is the best hot crab dip I've ever had. I fixed it at Christmas as an appetizer and everyone loved it! I make this over and over and no one ever seems to tire of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
It was a good recipe (did it for 10 servings) But, I took the advice of previous reviewers and added 2 cloves of minced Garlic (instead of hot sauce), 1 tsp. Old Bay seasoning (replacing dried mustard), added one can of tiny Shrimp, I used 2% Milk colby/Jack cheese (it melts better than cheddar) putting some on top and used 1 cup of Mayo. I did however substituted Lite Mayo and Lite Cream Cheese cutting the calories. It was delicious, and everyone loved it. It's good with tollhouse crackers and tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
82 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States