Hot Crab Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
This crab dip is the best. I substitute Old Bay for the Hot Sauce as well! I also placed all of the ingredients in a mini croc pot and use garlic bagel chips to serve it on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EILEENNA

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hummelstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
This was ok but I won't make it again. I was really disapointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
Felt like I did a lot of doctoring..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEANNIE3WISHZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ayer, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
Yummy, plus it tastes good when heated up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
Made this dip for a party last night-turned out great, there was nothing left of it! Added 2 garlic cloves and 1 tsp more hot sauce. Used canned lump crab meat. First time making a hot dip and was pleased how well it turned out. Probably will make it for Christmas too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
It was delicious and it was gone before we even ate dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
I made this for a Thanksgiving appetizer in my slow cooker and it was a big hit. Made it exactly as the recipe called for and everyone really enjoyed it - would not change a thing. Very simple and easy to make - just throw all the ingredients in a slow cooker on low for a few hours while making everything else for a big meal. Served with Ritz crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNH13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Covington, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
Great recipe! Made it for Thanksgiving appetizer and the only complaint was that they ate too much of the dip and didn't have much room for turkey:) I did add Old Bay to the garnish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, Virginia, USA
Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
Good dip. My husband almost ate all of it!!! I served with club crackers and wheat thins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
I'm a guy that fixes cars and tried putting this dish together and it actually was pretty easy. I like seafood dishes and this one is a must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States