Hot Crab Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
I made this for New Year's. I doubled the recipe & served it in a small crockpot w/ club crackers & garlic & herb crackers. I have lived in Baltimore, MD all of my life .. so I used Old Bay instead of the hot sauce. It was all gone B4 the 2009 came in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kenya J

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
This crab dip is the best. I substitute Old Bay for the Hot Sauce as well! I also placed all of the ingredients in a mini croc pot and use garlic bagel chips to serve it on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EILEENNA

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hummelstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
This was ok but I won't make it again. I was really disapointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
Felt like I did a lot of doctoring..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEANNIE3WISHZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ayer, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
Yummy, plus it tastes good when heated up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
Made this dip for a party last night-turned out great, there was nothing left of it! Added 2 garlic cloves and 1 tsp more hot sauce. Used canned lump crab meat. First time making a hot dip and was pleased how well it turned out. Probably will make it for Christmas too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
It was delicious and it was gone before we even ate dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
I made this for a Thanksgiving appetizer in my slow cooker and it was a big hit. Made it exactly as the recipe called for and everyone really enjoyed it - would not change a thing. Very simple and easy to make - just throw all the ingredients in a slow cooker on low for a few hours while making everything else for a big meal. Served with Ritz crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNH13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Covington, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
Great recipe! Made it for Thanksgiving appetizer and the only complaint was that they ate too much of the dip and didn't have much room for turkey:) I did add Old Bay to the garnish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, Virginia, USA
Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
Good dip. My husband almost ate all of it!!! I served with club crackers and wheat thins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Displaying results 101-110 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States