Hot Crab Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2015
This recipe is absolutely delicious! I have made it several times and my family and I loved it every single time! We tried adding more hot sauce, and it made it even better! I am definetely making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2015
I used 16 Oz cream cheese, 10 Oz crab meat, 4 Oz shrimp, 1/2 cup minced onion, 2 cloves garlic minced, 2 cups sharp cheddar cheese, 1/2 cup mayonnaise, juice from 1 lime, 2 tsp Tapatio hot sauce. Skipped the Worcestershire sauce. Heated in a slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia Oni

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Wynantskill, New York, USA
Living In: Highland Springs, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
I added a half pound of frozen crab to the recipe and increased the cheddar cheese. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joan Hammel Vieira

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
This delicious! It does have a kick to it from the hot sauce so I only added half and it was still pretty spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
Best crab dip! Had to share it with many family members.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juanita Sprague

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
I used Parmesan instead of cheddar. I felt that cheddar might over power the other flavors. This dip was a huge hit at my home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
I would say that this would be a good base, but something is missing. I kept to the recipe, I used Sea Fare Claw Crab Meat and Sargento Chef Blend 4 Cheese Cheddar. I've tasted better and after heating and tasting I added some Old Bay on top, but still missing something. One could use and add to it. Some of the other comments mentioned some great additions, but I always like to stick to the recipe the first time. Maybe adding some garlic and onion would have helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Good, but definitely needed more seasoning. I added Old Bay, more garlic, and cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
This was soooo yummy! Only thing I added was Old Bay......it's a Maryland thing! Next time I will decrease cream cheese to one and a half packages instead of two....it was a bit too runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
It was almost inedible...there is just no taste in the cream cheese; definitely needs another major ingredient to bind as the cheddar just did not do the job.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan Colclazier

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States