Hot Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Kids liked it, they would have liked it less spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
This is a great recipe and I've been making it for years. The only change I make is omitting the canned corn and using frozen corn. I think canned corn is mushy and tastes like the can. It's much, much better if you use frozen corn and don't overcook it. It always disappears quickly and I've shared it with lots of friends and family members.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Love, love, love this recipe. I'm a nut for hot stuff. Hot sauce is the condiment on the dinner table. Add it to everything.....Almost. I also make my own hot pepper powder from the peppers I grow in my garden which is an ingredient I use in a lot of my meals. I made changes to my taste but will not change the ingredients in recipe. I don't believe in measuring MOST of the time. Surprised that I own 3 measuring cups. Thanks Pixie for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Love this recipe, but like others I halved the butter, milk and cream cheese. I used 6 cans of corn. I made it to serve 23 people on Thanksgiving so I used pimientos and canned Ortega chiles rather than Jalapenos (which I would have preferred). What is so nice about it is that it tastes better the next day so I made it on Wednesday and baked on T/G.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Tasty, but cut the butter from 1 cup to a 1/4 cup, otherwise the corn drowns in butter. Seriously, your heart will thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
We made this for the 1st time last night. We scaled the recipe back to 4 servings and used fresh garden corn. It's a nice change to boring, plain corn. Next time, I think I'll just spend a lil more time "smoothing out" the cream cheese, for better presentation. I added fresh jalapenos and red pepper for color. I believe this Is Worth trying again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jamestown, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
I used less jalapenos and butter,instead of all cheddar i added pepper jack cheese. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Fantastic! Made it for a tailgate yesterday (10/12) to go along with the BBQ theme. Folks enjoyed it. I took others' recommendations to only make half the sauce and then combine half the cheese in with the corn and jalapenos. I think the idea of putting half the cheese in with the corn and jalapenos was right on, but next time I'll make it with the full amount of sauce just to see how it compares. UPDATE: Made this over the weekend (11/2) for a family get together and made the recipe using the full amount of sauce. Both ways are delicious and I didn't find that there was too much sauce using the full amount. I think it comes down to how many calories and fat you want to consume. The butter did seem to be a bit much, so next time I'll try the full amount of cream cheese and milk and maybe 3/4 of the butter called for. Both times I've made this, I've used the third less fat cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
Used frozen corn because it's better than watery canned. Steamed it until the frost was off. Set the butter and 1 pkg. of cream cheese atop until they melted. Used the full cup of butter because corn and butter were made in heaven for each other. Left the milk out: cream cheese was creamy enough. Added salt and pepper as the frozen corn had none. Chopped a few slices of jalapeno from a jar. Used the full 2 cups of sharp cheddar. One pan. No fuss. Result was pretty good. Will eat some more in a day or so. If I ever make it again, will cut the butter in half at least. Too much of a good thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
This is the best recipe I have found in a while that has to do with Mac n cheese and I have to say my family makes me make it at least 1 time every week. It's awesome for those cold days when you want to just sit on the couch and read or watch movies. It's a really good recipe and I would recommend it to EVERYBODY if you haven't tried it please do you won't regret it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States