Hot Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 18, 2015
I made this with frozen corn because it is firmer than canned. I used 4 small cans of chopped green chilies. 2 bags jalapeño jack and added onion powder. topped with green onions, bacon, and the jalapeño jack. everyone LOVED!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Took this to Easter dinner and everyone loved it. I made it in a crockpot due to not having time to bake it after church. I used three bags of corn and one can of Rotel tomatoes with green chilies. I only used one stick of butter and one sour cream plus the milk and there was more than enough sauce. I was told I could bring this to the next gathering. It makes a lot. I will probably cut it down some next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Cut the sauce in half and you will love it. I have also substituted a can of green chilies for the jalapeno and it turned out well for those who don't care for jalapenos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tania

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Satellite Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
This was surprisingly delicious. I took a previous reviewer's advice and cut the butter to 1/2C. I also added approx. 2 TBS of finally diced/pureed jalapeno to the cream cheese mixture, omitting the peppers in the corn. I sprinkled cooked, crumbled bacon on top of the cheese, sprinkled some bread crumbs on top of the bacon and topped it with approx. 1/2C of shredded cheese, omitting the shredded cheese in the sauce. My crew absolutely loved it and is already asking for it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
This is my go to potluck recipe. I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
This dish is so yummy and every time I've made it for guests they all want the recipe. Definitely gauge the amount of jalapeños based on your taste buds, but, we love a little bit of heat so this is a perfect amount of peppers for my family. When I'm only cooking for two, I cut the recipe in half which still leaves plenty for leftovers the next day. Good stuff!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Chapman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Kids liked it, they would have liked it less spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josh Klein

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
This is a great recipe and I've been making it for years. The only change I make is omitting the canned corn and using frozen corn. I think canned corn is mushy and tastes like the can. It's much, much better if you use frozen corn and don't overcook it. It always disappears quickly and I've shared it with lots of friends and family members.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Love, love, love this recipe. I'm a nut for hot stuff. Hot sauce is the condiment on the dinner table. Add it to everything.....Almost. I also make my own hot pepper powder from the peppers I grow in my garden which is an ingredient I use in a lot of my meals. I made changes to my taste but will not change the ingredients in recipe. I don't believe in measuring MOST of the time. Surprised that I own 3 measuring cups. Thanks Pixie for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Love this recipe, but like others I halved the butter, milk and cream cheese. I used 6 cans of corn. I made it to serve 23 people on Thanksgiving so I used pimientos and canned Ortega chiles rather than Jalapenos (which I would have preferred). What is so nice about it is that it tastes better the next day so I made it on Wednesday and baked on T/G.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States