Hot Corn Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
This is always a huge hit at our cookouts. I do make the following revisions: add 2tbsp sour cream, 1/2 tsp cumin, omit the cilantro, add parsley, and add shredded cheddar half way through baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
118 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2005
Perfect dip. I always double the recipe and add 1/2 tsp of cumin to it. No need to add cheese for color, the dip is wonderful by itself. Oh, and to keep the dip hot, I just throw everything into a crock pot and set it on high for 1 hour and it's ready. I don't even bother baking it in the oven. My co-workers go crazy over it every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2002
Super easy and fast. I added a little cayenne pepper for an extra zing. Some cheddar on top for a little extra color. Made this for a party, they were scraping the bowel. I recieved three calls the next day asking for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imartie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
Changed a few things: 1. Added 1 fresh jalepeno, chopped 2. Added 1/2 c. or so of shredded cheddar 3. Cooked it longer than stated in recipe 4. Ate w/ Fritos scoops and tortilla chips I loved this. I baked it in an 8x8 dish after mixing all ing. in a bowl. I baked it probably 45 mins or more; the middle wasn't bubbling. My husband and I sat down to eat it and before we knew it the entire thing was gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S.Michael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carmel, Indiana, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2002
I had friends coming over and needed to feed them quickly and easily. This dip was wonderful and they ate it faster that it took to make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2003
This is addictive! I cut the diced tomatoes in 1/2 and added southwestern style salsa for more kick. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2003
This recipe is so easy to make and tastes great. My husband keeps requesting it! I've started adding crushed red peppers to kick it up a bit, makes it even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Epic Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
Delish! make sure to drain corns, tomatoes WELL! I added about a tsp of cumin and adobo seasoning and 2 tsp. chili powder. Next time I'm adding some green onion and melting some jalapeno jack cheese on top. Easy and quick!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHATTY304

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2005
Wow, I just loved this recipe! I did cut everything in half as it was just my husband and me, so I only used one can of yellow corn. I thought it tasted great that way, so I imagine with the white corn it's even better. I didn't soften the cream cheese, but did dice it and stirred halfway throught the cooking time. I have to say the dip got better with every bite. I will definitely make it again, thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2003
Wow. This was DELICIOUS! Honestly, I clicked on the link expecting to find something gross, but was surprised when it sounded good. And it WAS. Next time, I think I might throw it in the crock pot (minus the cheese) while I'm at work. Then stir in the cheese later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Hot Pizza Dip

All your favorite pizza ingredients in an easy, cheesy microwaved dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States