Hot Corn Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2002
I had friends coming over and needed to feed them quickly and easily. This dip was wonderful and they ate it faster that it took to make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2002
Super easy and fast. I added a little cayenne pepper for an extra zing. Some cheddar on top for a little extra color. Made this for a party, they were scraping the bowel. I recieved three calls the next day asking for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imartie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2003
This recipe is so easy to make and tastes great. My husband keeps requesting it! I've started adding crushed red peppers to kick it up a bit, makes it even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Epic Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2003
This is addictive! I cut the diced tomatoes in 1/2 and added southwestern style salsa for more kick. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2003
Wow. This was DELICIOUS! Honestly, I clicked on the link expecting to find something gross, but was surprised when it sounded good. And it WAS. Next time, I think I might throw it in the crock pot (minus the cheese) while I'm at work. Then stir in the cheese later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2004
Brought this to a party and it was the first item finished. Wonderful recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2004
My guests were a little skeptical at first because of all of the corn, but it was so addictive! It needs a little 'kick,' so next time I may add hot sauce and maybe some sharp cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2004
Everyone loves this dip. I've had to double the recipe just to take care of my guests cravings. I too have added some red pepper flakes for a little extra heat. I love how easy it is to make and how great it is to eat. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2004
This is a great recipe! It's very hot & spicy and easy to make. I added a little shredded cheddar cheese on top of mine. It turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Clover

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2004
This is a really good dip- especially when you change it up to suit your own tastes. O.k., I admit- I'm one of those annoying people who doesn't usually follow a recipe to a T. Here's the changes I made to appeal to our personal tastes and available ingredients: I used our home grown corn cut off the cob and frozen this summer (30 oz), added about 1/2-1 Cup of shredded Monterey Jack cheese, 1/2 t of dried cumin, and roasted chili peppers for lots of spice. All in all, this is an unexpected, great tasting dip recipe-jazz it up to your own tastes and ingredients and it is a true winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Hot Pizza Dip

All your favorite pizza ingredients in an easy, cheesy microwaved dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States