Hot Corn Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
I thought this was really good! I added some diced jalepenos and some shredded monterey jack cheese. Next time I'm going to try substituting half the corn for black beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
I really liked the taste of this dip and I followed the directions exactly. However, my guests that I served it to didn't find the look of it very appealing so it didn't really get eaten. I wouldn't choose to make this again since no one else liked the look of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
I absolutely love this dip and have made it now on several occasions. I usually add some salsa to it as well to spice it up a little bit and omit the cilantro (only because I'm not a big fan of it).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Callidus

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomer, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
I liked it, but I feel like it could have used a little more flavor. Maybe next time I will use salsa instead of tomatos or maybe add some seasoned meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WISEM2K

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
This was a hit at the party--everyone devoured it! I changed the diced tomatoes to salsa and topped it with shredded cheese, baking an additional 10 min to melt. It was really wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
Simple to make, inexpensive and YUMMY! I followed the recipe exactly. I like more of a kick, but since we had company, I didn't want to chance it. I think I may add some picked jalapenos next time. This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 777LIV777

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
The only thing I liked about this recipe was the corn. I made it because it seemed like a variation of another corn dip recipe I make, but it didn't even compare. I won't be making this again. It lacked flavor (spice) and the texture wasn't to my liking. I'll continue making my old corn dip recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
I made this for a party and everyone loved it!! I made mine in a crockpot! I did add milk to make it a little bit creamier! I also added extra chili powder to make it a bit spicier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
Really good dip, everyone at work ate it up!!! I made mine in a crockpot with a few adjustments. First I added 1/4 cup sour cream, added green chilis and 10 pickled jalapenos diced, also added 1 tbsp taco seasoning, added 1/2 tsp garlic powder, and some salt and pepper to taste. really good served with Fritos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hothilary36

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
I make this every summer. It's great for barbeques. I double it for company and add taco seasoning- about 1/2 packet. It needs the extra kick. Seems to taste better baked than cold. Everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THERAPY CHEF

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Holiday Hot Spinach Dip

Cheesy, creamy spinach and artichoke baked appetizer dip.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States