Hot Corn Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
No need to make any changes to the original recipe...at least in my opinion. I forgot to add the garlic powder and I used fat-free cream cheese; it was a hit with the guys! I made the mixture hours earlier than needed and put it in the fridge. Then I put it in the oven, but it was taking longer than I wanted so I just popped it in the microwave and served. I didn't add any other cheese either. Very tasty and a great choice for a different type of dip. Didn't have any leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetemmy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
What a great dip! I made this last night for our small group and it was gone almost instantly! I only had yellow corn on hand and I added 1/2 tsp of cumin like others suggested. I also added shredded Colby Jack cheese on top and broiled it the last 4 minutes. I will definitely be making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kc1309

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ellsworth, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Falls Church, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
I love this dip. It is a good mix up from your typical salsa. I just mix everything up and throw it in the microwave. Sometimes I add a little shredded cheese into the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tssunshine24

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stow, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
I usually use two cans of yellow corn - sometimes the white corn is hard to find. I also just microwave it for about 2-3 minutes instead of bake - it's a big time saver. It's a favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lwood1964

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
This dip is the best. Every time I make it, we never have leftovers. I like to add a seeded, chopped jalapeno pepper for spice and sometimes a little bit of shredded cheddar cheese as well. If you're looking for the perfect party appetizer, this is the one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
I used frozen corn and it worked very well. I changed up the spices a bit and added green onions which were a nice addition. It was pretty good, but not amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
I love this recipe!! Everyone always ask me to make this. I cook it in a slow cooker and it is great for any party or potluck. The only thing I do different is I use a cajun spice instead of the chili powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
YUMMY!!!! Can be used as a side dish also, it was a big hit at the Cinco de Mayo party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
This is easy and yummy! It was a big hit at the bbq party I took it to. The only change I made was to leave out the cilantro. Make sure to drain the tomatoes really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by makeiteasy4me

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
Made this for a cookout and everyone loved it. It was gone in seconds. I did add a good sprinkling of cumin, some dried cilantro, and chopped up some pickled jalepenos to throw in, but I think next time I'd add even more flavoring, as I still felt it was a bit bland...but with great potential! I think I'll add a small can of diced jalepenos and may use fresh cilantro as the recipe calls for next time to give that a taste. I also did top it with some shredded cheddar half way through and loved that addition for both presentation and taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RecipeAddict

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 51-60 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Holiday Hot Spinach Dip

Cheesy, creamy spinach and artichoke baked appetizer dip.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States