Hot Corn Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
LOVE it! This is easy to make and always a crowd pleaser. Sometimes I add some shredded cheddar cheese to the mixture and sprinkle some on top. I also add 5-6 green onions cut small to the mixture. It is GREAT even without these additions. I just like to change it up sometimes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
This was good just not my favorite. It seemed to be missing something to me. I would have liked it spicier so next time i will add some chopped pickled jalapeno and maybe some shredded cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
I love this recipe. No matter where I take this appetizer, people ask me the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
This was a hit with some lady friends. I added shredded Chicken to it and they all loved it. I'm going to make it again for our family Christmas gathering for my husbands family this time I'm gonna use Chorizo. I hope they like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSIEMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kokomo, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Yummy! I didn't have a can of tomatoes with chili peppers So I used a jar of salsa instead. Other than that I followed the recipe, and I was very happy with the results. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
No need to make any changes to the original recipe...at least in my opinion. I forgot to add the garlic powder and I used fat-free cream cheese; it was a hit with the guys! I made the mixture hours earlier than needed and put it in the fridge. Then I put it in the oven, but it was taking longer than I wanted so I just popped it in the microwave and served. I didn't add any other cheese either. Very tasty and a great choice for a different type of dip. Didn't have any leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetemmy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
What a great dip! I made this last night for our small group and it was gone almost instantly! I only had yellow corn on hand and I added 1/2 tsp of cumin like others suggested. I also added shredded Colby Jack cheese on top and broiled it the last 4 minutes. I will definitely be making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kc1309

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ellsworth, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Falls Church, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
I love this dip. It is a good mix up from your typical salsa. I just mix everything up and throw it in the microwave. Sometimes I add a little shredded cheese into the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tssunshine24

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stow, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
I usually use two cans of yellow corn - sometimes the white corn is hard to find. I also just microwave it for about 2-3 minutes instead of bake - it's a big time saver. It's a favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lwood1964

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lisle, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
This dip is the best. Every time I make it, we never have leftovers. I like to add a seeded, chopped jalapeno pepper for spice and sometimes a little bit of shredded cheddar cheese as well. If you're looking for the perfect party appetizer, this is the one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Hot Pizza Dip

All your favorite pizza ingredients in an easy, cheesy microwaved dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States