Hot Corn Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Very good, I was a little hesitant but it was gone in seconds at a party. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jpirrung

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
This is so good I can't stop eating it! I did add some leftover rice pilaf after baking, just to add some bulk (and justify eating more of it myself :-). It's DELICIOUS! I'm eating it with Spicy Sweet-flavored corn chips. Must. Stop. Eating. This. Now. (or it will be all gone).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
This is one of the best dips I've ever made. The first time I made it I used the mild Rotel tomatoes/chillies, but it lacked zip. I've finally decided the hot Rotel is just right on the zip scale. Chopped green onion adds a little color and flavor. I do like to sprinkle a little cheddar/monterrey jack cheese on the top, but it's wonderful without it. Thank you for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Easy to make and a real crowd pleaser. At the end of baking, I give it a good stir and top it with shredded cheddar. Then I pop it back in the oven until the cheese melts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delanco, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
I made this for last thanksgiving as a side dish served with chips, I had a 1/2 and 1/2 responce some people didnt care for how spicy it was and I used the chili's that were mild..others LOVED it I personally loved it, also I made this dish in a crockpot so it would stay warm but definatly use low not high cause it will burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bre022079

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Metairie, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Ponchatoula, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
Terrific! Great flavor. Made this for a potluck. I should have made a double batch because it does not make a lot but it was delicious and I will make this again. I omitted the cilantro since I am not a fan. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by artworkbykaren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
We thought this was really average. Next time I will add chicken, cut the amount of corn in half, and add cheese. I still don't think it'll be amazing, but it's such an easy recipe that I want it to work out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
This gets a 5 for being easy. Followed directions exactly and my guests loved it. Served w/ frito scoops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Daphne, Alabama, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
I LOVE this dip. I made it for a work party and everyone(!) wanted the recipe! I doubled the recipe except substitued 1/2 cup salsa for the second tomatoes with green chile peppers. Served with blue tortilla chips it disappeared first!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Made as written and took others suggestions to add cheese to the top and bake. Couldn't get enough! Nice to serve with chips or as a side dish. We even put some in our burrittos! A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Seaford, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Holiday Hot Spinach Dip

Cheesy, creamy spinach and artichoke baked appetizer dip.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States