Hot Corn Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
I put this in the crockpot on high for 1 hour, and then put it on low. It is definitely a dip that needs to be kept warm. This is a very good dip, and it makes a good amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKOONUS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
Delicious! I took this to a Mexican Fiesta pitch in and it was gobbled up! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
I added cheddar cheese and some cooked chorizo- made it very hearty we ate it as dinner!! I also used onion and chive whipped cream cheese for some extra flavor and easy blending.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexis Elizabeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
I used frozen corn and it turned out great. We even made quesadillas with the leftovers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
Very good, we added 1/4 tsp cumin, couple tbsp of hot salsa, couple dashes hot pepper flakes, and chedder on top! Only thing I didn't add was the Cilantro
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andreavyse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Westland, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
Others at the party raved about this. I thought it was more or less just edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Piratefrog
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
This was pretty good. I used a can of mexicorn instead of white because it is what I had on hand. I also added 1/2 cup of pico de gallo, 1/2 tsp of cumin, and 1 tsp of Mexican spice blend instead of the chili and garlic powder separately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Piratefrog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Holly Springs, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
very delicious! i added some shredded cheddar on top and extra cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bekah

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
This had way to much cream cheese. The appearance was not appealing, and lots of friends asked what it was and what was in it. Although it tasted good, I would not make it again. From all the other reviews it sounded good and I thought it would be a great pick for a dip at a Christmas party. However, it was not much to look at.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
Great Recipe--Made for a "girls night" gathering, and it was a huge hit. I made 2 minor changes. I added 1 can of well drained black beans for color and protien, and used frozen corn instead of canned. Everyone wanted the recipe. This is also great served on toasted french bread slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States