Hot Corn Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
I added cheddar cheese and some cooked chorizo- made it very hearty we ate it as dinner!! I also used onion and chive whipped cream cheese for some extra flavor and easy blending.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexis Elizabeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
I used frozen corn and it turned out great. We even made quesadillas with the leftovers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
Very good, we added 1/4 tsp cumin, couple tbsp of hot salsa, couple dashes hot pepper flakes, and chedder on top! Only thing I didn't add was the Cilantro
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andreavyse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Westland, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
Others at the party raved about this. I thought it was more or less just edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Piratefrog
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
This was pretty good. I used a can of mexicorn instead of white because it is what I had on hand. I also added 1/2 cup of pico de gallo, 1/2 tsp of cumin, and 1 tsp of Mexican spice blend instead of the chili and garlic powder separately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Piratefrog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Holly Springs, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
very delicious! i added some shredded cheddar on top and extra cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bekah

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
This had way to much cream cheese. The appearance was not appealing, and lots of friends asked what it was and what was in it. Although it tasted good, I would not make it again. From all the other reviews it sounded good and I thought it would be a great pick for a dip at a Christmas party. However, it was not much to look at.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
Great Recipe--Made for a "girls night" gathering, and it was a huge hit. I made 2 minor changes. I added 1 can of well drained black beans for color and protien, and used frozen corn instead of canned. Everyone wanted the recipe. This is also great served on toasted french bread slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
Before making this I took some reviewers advice and added half a teaspoon of cumin. I also substituted paprika for chili powder because I didn't have any on hand. I doubled the amount of garlic, and I also added half a teaspoon of cayenne as well. After all of the modifications, I still believed that it was lacking something. My sister and I both agreed that 1/4-1/2 a minced jalapeno, 1.5 teaspoons of garlic powder, a whole teaspoon of cumin, half a teaspoon of cayenne, paprika for chili, 15 ounces of tomatoes (salsa), shredded cheddar cheese, and some green onions would make this a solid 5 star recipe and put some depth into it. Without all of the modifications, I would rate this recipe as written is a 3. However, with the small modifications that I did add to it, I'd say it's a 4 for now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
I really was not impressed with this recipe at all. It lacked in flavor a lot even with my addition of cayenne pepper to make it more spicy. I just thought it was very bland. It needs something more than just corn. Maybe some shredded chicken or something. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Hot Pizza Dip

All your favorite pizza ingredients in an easy, cheesy microwaved dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States