Hot Cocoa Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
i made this recently, i had to add way more sugar and cocoa. plus it takes so much of the mix to make just a coffee cup of hot coco...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
I was so excited to try this but I was terribly disappointed. Tasted kinda like what I buy at the store but not as chocolaty at all. Too watery milky tasting for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
When I make this, I add more cocoa powder and more sugar because the original recipe was not chocolatey enough for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Memphis, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
I used these proportions for a 1/2 batch: I made it in a half batch with the following measures: 1-1/2 C Hershey's Cocoa Powder 3 C Powdered Sugar 5 C Powdered Milk 1 C Powdered Creamer (I find Borden's is the best) from a previous review, and gave it as Christmas presents. I big hit!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katiush

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
I thought it was a very good recipe. It doesn't make very much and powdered milk is expensive. I don't know if it is that much better than store bought to make it worth the price. I like this recipe because it is a dry mix and can be stored and used later. I thought it would be good for my large crowd at Christmas but like I said, it only made about 6 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fulofgrace

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
We didn't like this at all... Too thin and watery. "Hot Chocolate Mix II" is a much better option.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
This is super easy and makes a great gift. I put it in glass jars witha bag of mini marshmallows.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Quite tasty and creamy. I prefer slightly darker hot chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Yum, Had to add a bit more cocoa and creamer... But Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
I was really surprised how good this was. To be honest, I think I prefer store-bought cocoa, but this was quite tasty and made an excellent homemade gift.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dani

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Hot Cocoa

See how to make creamy, old-fashioned hot chocolate.

Hot Cocoa Pudding Mugs

See how to make adorable, edible chocolate pudding mugs!

Candy Cane Cocoa

Bring on the holiday cheer with the perfect drink to sip while trimming the tree.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States