Hot Cocoa Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2008
I made up jars of this mix to put in gift baskets for family at Christmas time. I followed the recipe exactly and have had many compliments and requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
I made only 1/4 of this recipe just to be sure I liked it first (before making such a large batch). I brought it to work and everyone really enjoyed it... it's going quick! They all agreed that it was just the right amount of sweetness and they loved that it was low in calories compared to other varieties of hot cocoa mix. We ended up just adding 1/3 a cup of mix to 1 cup water and it didn't taste diluted at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
I really liked this recipe, I had to tweak it a little. I added one more cup of creamer. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Culiacan, Sinaloa, Mexico
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
Ok, this is an addicting recipe. I made one change. I omitted the creamer since I am not a fan of the chemicals in it and instead have been adding one to two tbsp of flavored coffee creamer. I use the fat free but I can imagine the options with adding different types of flavoring...chocolate mint, hazelnut, french vanilla....Mmmm so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
Delicious! I need not say more. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EFFIE117

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
This is a great platform to get what I wanted for a cocoa mix. Just had to tweak it a little to get the sweetness and creaminess personal to me. Liked that it only requires 4 ingredients that I have on hand all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
My family really liked this recipe. I make it because we drink alot of cocoa and I know eactly whats in this no misc ingreds. I leave out the powdered creamer and double the cocoa. We make ours with milk. I whirl it up in the food proc. so the powder gets all mixed and the milk powder doesnt sink to the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BB34

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
eh, so so. I had to make a batch for 70 women. I entered in the serving size for 210 servings. I put them in little baggies, put minichocolate chips over the mix, then put mini marshmallows over those. Then tied in with rafia and put a candycane in the bow. Looks great, and tastes okay. I also used irish cream flavored powdered creamer, and i do think that made it better than it would have been.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kater1212

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richland, Washington, USA
Living In: Pasco, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
THANK YOU! i just had a big group of friends over for Christmas and I made the whole batch and kept in a dutch oven on the stove! it was a big hit! everybody loved it!! I did add more conv. sugar and some more cocoa, it was wonderful! I'm going to make more for Christmas gifts for my neighbors, along with some cookies!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
4 stars because of the tweaks required. 5c powdered milk, 4c powdered sugar, 2c unsweetened cocoa, plus 4tbs dutch cocoa (for a darker color), 2c creamer,and 1tsp cinnamon. Overall, a nice balance of flavors; I will keep this recipe for a long time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Hot Cocoa

See how to make creamy, old-fashioned hot chocolate.

Candy Cane Cocoa

Bring on the holiday cheer with the perfect drink to sip while trimming the tree.

Hot Apple Cider

Nothing beats back a chilly day better than a steaming mug of spiced apple cider.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States