Hot Cocoa Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2000
I came across this recipe while looking for cheap, easy gifts last Christmas. I made a batch for myself, and gave a half batch to my mother and mother-in-law. They both loved it, and I do too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2000
I received this as a Christmas gift last year and loved it! My friend made up the mix, put it in a mason jar with ribbon and a tag. It was the best cocoa I ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2000
Tastes Great!! Thanks for the Christmas Idea
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2000
My sister and I made this recipe and gave it as christmas presents. We put it in jars decorated with fabric and ribbon. It has a wonderful chocolate-creamy flavor. Thanks for this terrific recipe !!! LadyJade
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Easthampton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2000
Easy to make and has a nice creamy flavor. It's especially good with mini marshmallows.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2000
being a new mom i quickly discovered that christmas really needed to be quick, cheap, and easy this year...our budget was rather slim, but i was able to make a dozen gifts of this delicious cocoa mix, with some left over for us, too! it was incredibly easy (just make sure you have a BIG bowl!) and absolutely delicious and everyone who got a jar of this for christmas loved it...thanks so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2000
This is the Girl Scout Hot Chocolate Recipe that I grew up making. It's the best. Gwen, Ft. Myers, Fl
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2001
i gave this as gifts in cute little tins i picked up at a dime store and i've never seen bigger smiles :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2001
I made this to use at a cookie exchange during the holidays, and it was a hit! It was so easy to make, but you do need a BIG bowl to mix it in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2001
I love this cocoa mix. I took your advise and used the cinnamon creamer and it is delicious. I topped it with whipped cream and a sprinkle of cinnamon. Next time I am going to try french vanilla creamer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommyto2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Hot Cocoa

See how to make creamy, old-fashioned hot chocolate.

Candy Cane Cocoa

Bring on the holiday cheer with the perfect drink to sip while trimming the tree.

Hot Apple Cider

Nothing beats back a chilly day better than a steaming mug of spiced apple cider.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States