Hot Cocoa Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
I made it according to the recipe and it is fine...6, 4, 3 yr olds approves too. I added another cup of cocoa and about 2 tablespoons of cinnamon. Perfect. I also made it reusing a 1 gallon ice cream tup (5qt) and put a piece of plastic wrap between the lid and lip to shake it up. Since all the ingredients are very light (past experience w/ mixing powered milk), let it sit for a few minutes before opening for it's dust to settle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brossettelewis

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
i made this recently, i had to add way more sugar and cocoa. plus it takes so much of the mix to make just a coffee cup of hot coco...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
I was so excited to try this but I was terribly disappointed. Tasted kinda like what I buy at the store but not as chocolaty at all. Too watery milky tasting for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
When I make this, I add more cocoa powder and more sugar because the original recipe was not chocolatey enough for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Memphis, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
I used these proportions for a 1/2 batch: I made it in a half batch with the following measures: 1-1/2 C Hershey's Cocoa Powder 3 C Powdered Sugar 5 C Powdered Milk 1 C Powdered Creamer (I find Borden's is the best) from a previous review, and gave it as Christmas presents. I big hit!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katiush

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
I thought it was a very good recipe. It doesn't make very much and powdered milk is expensive. I don't know if it is that much better than store bought to make it worth the price. I like this recipe because it is a dry mix and can be stored and used later. I thought it would be good for my large crowd at Christmas but like I said, it only made about 6 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fulofgrace

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
We didn't like this at all... Too thin and watery. "Hot Chocolate Mix II" is a much better option.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
This is super easy and makes a great gift. I put it in glass jars witha bag of mini marshmallows.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Quite tasty and creamy. I prefer slightly darker hot chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Yum, Had to add a bit more cocoa and creamer... But Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Hot Cocoa

See how to make creamy, old-fashioned hot chocolate.

Candy Cane Cocoa

Bring on the holiday cheer with the perfect drink to sip while trimming the tree.

Hot Apple Cider

Nothing beats back a chilly day better than a steaming mug of spiced apple cider.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States