Hot Cocoa Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2005
I had made this for Christmas for gifts....everyone absolutley loved BUT to me you have to add a little more of the mix for it to be sweet enough and that to me is allot of sugar. But it was still awesome tasting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2005
I made a lot of the changes that other reviewers made and this is so delicious. It was a top seller at a craft fair- especially because I was giving out cups of it first!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2005
Good recipe. Works well with milk. I like to add mini-marshmallows in the mix. Also I add a bit more sugar to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2005
Could have used more sugar, not the best I ever had but o.k..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EROCK101

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2004
The recipe is good, though I thought it was missing something. I added a little extra cocoa and sugar, plus a tsp salt. But it turns out the trick is to add the mix to boiling or really hot milk - makes it SO rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2004
Before trying this mix, I was a religious Swiss Miss drinker. This mix has beaten the Swiss Miss without question. It is the best hot chocolate you'll ever drink. It is so creamy and delicious that you'll keep wanting more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2004
Good base recipe but as noted by other reviewers, definitely needed some tweaking to be really flavorful. I thought it needed to be more chocolaty as well as a bit sweeter; I therefore took the advice of another reviewer and added about 2 c of Nestle Quik. I also added 3 t of cinnamon which really added a good twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2004
This is the recipe my mom used to use. She would heat hers on the fire outside. Nothing better on a chilly night around the fire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clay City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Richmond, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2004
What a great recipe! We're giving all of our kids' teachers, scout leaders, and Sunday School teachers a wide-mouth quart jar of this recipe for Christmas. The only change I made was to sift ALL ingredients as I was combining them. This makes the texture even more smooth and eliminates any "leftovers" at the bottom of the mug.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2004
I do not reccomend this recipie it just flat out did not taste good.It did not have enough taste and tasted absolutley awful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Hot Cocoa

See how to make creamy, old-fashioned hot chocolate.

Candy Cane Cocoa

Bring on the holiday cheer with the perfect drink to sip while trimming the tree.

Hot Apple Cider

Nothing beats back a chilly day better than a steaming mug of spiced apple cider.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States