Hot Cocoa Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
Not sure 5 stars is right because of all the modifications ... but here goes. I followed someone else's suggestion.. a full bag of pow sugar, a full tin of cocoa and 2 1/4 cup creamer (1 cup french vanilla, 1 1/4 cup regular). I also put in the food processor to mix -and this made it very smooth - it dissolved quickly. It will make great gifts!! Thanks for the starting point & lots of suggestions from others! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mansfield, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
This is OK... I really sifted/stirred to make sure there weren't big chunks of powdered milk. But, overall, the taste isn't bad (my husband will probably want it sweeter), although nothing amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grafton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
this is always in my home...I can make it with less sugar and use raw sugar and know it is less unhealthy for my kids
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2007
This is our favorite hot cocoa recipe ever! I always make a lot and it doesn't take long for it to disappear. It's perfect for post trick or treating or Christmas caroling. And of course with a handful of marshmallows on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wilco

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2007
Yummy! I used regular sugar, a little more cocoa, and french vanilla creamer. It actually makes more than 45 servings so the calorie content is only 107 because they got the number of servings wrong (it's more like 70, not 45)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
This was wonderful. My 10 year old made it. This cocoa is creamy and thick. Really love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2007
I make this every 8 weeks, have made it several times. Anytime I deviate from the recipe, my hubby notices and suggests I stick to this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alto, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lowell, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CAMMYSAUCE
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
I had to adjust the recipe a couple times after testing the mix (THANK YOU to other reviewers!!), but was able to come up with something pretty yummy. I ended up using a whole bag of powdered sugar and a whole tin of cocoa powder, and increased the creamer to 2 1/4 cups. I think I'll try a flavored creamer next time... maybe a French Vanilla or something to make it a little richer. For coworkers' Christmas gifts, I filled tins with the mix and packed a coordinating mug, as well as some chocolate dipped candy cane stirrers - you get an extra shot of chocolate and a hint of mint!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAMMYSAUCE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
Great! I have made this so much this month already because it is so good they gobble it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Navarre, Ohio, USA
Living In: Massillon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
I made a small batch just to test this recipe since the reviews were somewhat mixed. I think this is an excellent recipe. I'm not sure what others were doing wrong, since the cocoa came out rich and delicious. I was very happy with the results. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Hot Cocoa

See how to make creamy, old-fashioned hot chocolate.

Candy Cane Cocoa

Bring on the holiday cheer with the perfect drink to sip while trimming the tree.

Hot Apple Cider

Nothing beats back a chilly day better than a steaming mug of spiced apple cider.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States