Hot Cocoa Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2007
This is our favorite hot cocoa recipe ever! I always make a lot and it doesn't take long for it to disappear. It's perfect for post trick or treating or Christmas caroling. And of course with a handful of marshmallows on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wilco

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2007
Yummy! I used regular sugar, a little more cocoa, and french vanilla creamer. It actually makes more than 45 servings so the calorie content is only 107 because they got the number of servings wrong (it's more like 70, not 45)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
This was wonderful. My 10 year old made it. This cocoa is creamy and thick. Really love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2007
I make this every 8 weeks, have made it several times. Anytime I deviate from the recipe, my hubby notices and suggests I stick to this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alto, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lowell, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CAMMYSAUCE
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
I had to adjust the recipe a couple times after testing the mix (THANK YOU to other reviewers!!), but was able to come up with something pretty yummy. I ended up using a whole bag of powdered sugar and a whole tin of cocoa powder, and increased the creamer to 2 1/4 cups. I think I'll try a flavored creamer next time... maybe a French Vanilla or something to make it a little richer. For coworkers' Christmas gifts, I filled tins with the mix and packed a coordinating mug, as well as some chocolate dipped candy cane stirrers - you get an extra shot of chocolate and a hint of mint!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAMMYSAUCE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
Great! I have made this so much this month already because it is so good they gobble it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Navarre, Ohio, USA
Living In: Massillon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
I made a small batch just to test this recipe since the reviews were somewhat mixed. I think this is an excellent recipe. I'm not sure what others were doing wrong, since the cocoa came out rich and delicious. I was very happy with the results. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
I had an old recipe that I used back in the early 80's. This is as close as I could come to that. I think it's great! I might a little more creamer as I go...or milk. I really like it the way it is....yes a little chalky/sludgy but I just kept swirling! Thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anthony, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Rio Hondo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
Good flavor, makes a lot of mix. I added a touch more cocoa, sugar and creamer. Kids loved it after sledding today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
For powdered sugar - If you have a coffee bean grinder, try putting granulated sugar in it. Makes a nice powdered sugar. No additives, and fluffy. I don't like using non-dairy creamers with the hydrogenated fats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Hot Cocoa

See how to make creamy, old-fashioned hot chocolate.

Candy Cane Cocoa

Bring on the holiday cheer with the perfect drink to sip while trimming the tree.

Hot Apple Cider

Nothing beats back a chilly day better than a steaming mug of spiced apple cider.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States