Hot Cocoa Mix in a Jar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2001
I first used old Carnation Milk powder which made it taste nasty. But after buying a new box this turned out to be a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2001
This is really good--the pudding is a new variation to me, and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Plainfield, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lees Summit, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2001
Great recipe. Really quick and easy. My 4 year old loves it. Since Christmas is on a buget this year, we're giving this as gifts for the teachers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2002
This recipe is incredibly filling. We took it camping and usually just had this for a quick meal when we didn't have any energy or desire to make anything else. When I made a 2nd batch, I did use Chocolate Malt Ovaltine just to add some nutrition since we were using it as a quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GingerSnap

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2002
I decided to try this recipe for simple gifts this year. My 2 1/2 year old daughter helped me mix up the ingredients (she was very excited to help!) and we made two batches. We filled 6 pint jars and almost 3 quart jars! My one addition to the mix was a bit of cinnamon. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2002
Very good taste to this hot cocoa...added mini marshmallows to mine and made all my kids teachers some! Definitely great for gift giving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2002
It is without doubt the best I've ever had. I usually won't drink hot cocoa unless it's been whipped through the blender with milk added, but this recipe didn't need all that fuss. I'm giving it to all my kids for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2002
Igave a jar to each of my clients and they loved the hot cocoa and they even used with milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2002
geat gifts for friends.....great idea!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2003
Fantastic! True chocaholics will LOVE this! I used a 9 oz. box of powdered milk and a 3.4 oz of cook 'n serve pudding mix as well as the suggested amounts for the other things included non-dairy creamer that was French vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chestertown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Hot Cocoa

See how to make creamy, old-fashioned hot chocolate.

Candy Cane Cocoa

Bring on the holiday cheer with the perfect drink to sip while trimming the tree.

Hot Apple Cider

Nothing beats back a chilly day better than a steaming mug of spiced apple cider.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States