Hot Cocoa Mix in a Jar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I had to make adjustments to make this not taste like milk. I think the store stuff is better and alot cheaper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
This recipe is AMAZING! My husband and I were married last Christmas and didn't have a lot of money to spend on gifts. We decided to give our families homemade gift baskets with lots of goodies inside. I made several items but this was the biggest hit of them all! We went to Costco to purchase all the items in bulk and still had some left after making hot cocoa for 16 people. Everyone is dying for me to make this again this year and it's great because it's so cheap and easy!!! We love this recipe all year round and add mini marshmellows to our jar for extra character. You can't miss with this great hit! The trick is the non-instant pudding. Be sure not to skip out on the hidden ingrediant! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
This is delicious and so easy to make. I did double the confectioners sugar as I have a bit of a sweet tooth but the whole family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Had to monkey with it to eliminate non dairy creamer. That stuff will kill you, but still worked very well without. Kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
This is delicious! I used Gingerbread creamer to get a little extra flavor and plan to make variations of vanilla caramel, etc for all my neighbors Christmas gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
This is a great chocolate mix. I am giving them away this holiday season. I used 2 (5oz) packages of chocolate pudding, and added an extra 1/4 cup of powdered sugar, because I felt that it still had a taste of powdered milk. I also plan to attach chocolate covered candy canes for stir sticks to give it a nice chocolate taste with just a hint of mint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Easy and delicious! Everyone here is right. You won't want prepackaged hot cocoa again! Thank you :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynJudd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
Great texture! The pudding makes a nice difference. I thought it wasn't chocolatey enough, but is very good as written. I'll try tweaking it with more cocoa...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
a camping tradition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quincy, Illinois, USA
Living In: Canton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
This was just okay, it was too watery for us. We had to use at least 1/2 cup of the mix just to match the taste of store-bought cocoa mixes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ajo263

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Hot Cocoa

See how to make creamy, old-fashioned hot chocolate.

Candy Cane Cocoa

Bring on the holiday cheer with the perfect drink to sip while trimming the tree.

Hot Apple Cider

Nothing beats back a chilly day better than a steaming mug of spiced apple cider.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States