Hot Cocoa Mix in a Jar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
To me, this tasted a little to "milky" and not chocolate enough. I ended up adding more pudding mix and cocco powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
I made this last night. No flavor. I was very disappointed since the ingredients are not cheap. And yes, I did follow the directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
I love this hot cocoa! Its quick and easy to make and so so tasty! I would add a little more chocolate flavor to it because it seems somewhat mild, I like my hot chocolate really rich tasting. I'm definitely making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Everything you want in a hot cocoa mix! Thick, sweet, chocolatie and good! I didnt think it was to sweet but I guess that is all depending on personal preference. It is a recipie and it is based on your personal taste. Arn't they all! I had my kids make this for their teachers for Christmas presents (they are 7 & 8) and they have a GREAT time making it. Fun for all and yummie for our tummies. Make with milk. Ohhh so much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muskogee, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Rolla, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
This mix is very good. I was originally looking for a butterscotch hot chocolate mix to mimick one I'd purchased from someplace more expensive. I used this recipe, but added 3 bags (~24oz) of broken/crushed butterscotch candies. When made with water, it's good. When made with milk, it's AMAZING! The butterscotch flavor is there without being overpowering. When my husband and I have it at night, we often add 1oz. of Amaretto liquor...yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Really good. I sifted the ingredients in, and added 2 packets of mini chocolate chips. When I packed them into the jars, I added marshmallows to the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
I'm giving these as gifts to co-workers this year. I ran out of instant milk and only used 5 1/2 cups vs. the recommended 6 1/2 cups but still tasted great, just like hot chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Easy to make and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teacher4life

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Liberty, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
I didn't enjoy this recipe at all. Followed it to a T, but it just doesn't have the flavour I like. I'd much rather have the cadbury hot chocolate from the store - it is rich and has amazing flavour. I tried playing with the combinations of ingredients and don't even know what to suggest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Camrose, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
blech! just made 4 jars to give as gifts. thankfully i made a cup of it first to try it out. added 1/3 of the mix to 1 cup of water and it was awful! added more mix and it was still bad. tastes like hot powdered milk with a hint of chocolate. i honestly don't understand the great reviews. none of my daughters liked it either. i'm going to have to do some major tweeking to make it drinkable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Hot Cocoa

See how to make creamy, old-fashioned hot chocolate.

Candy Cane Cocoa

Bring on the holiday cheer with the perfect drink to sip while trimming the tree.

Hot Apple Cider

Nothing beats back a chilly day better than a steaming mug of spiced apple cider.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States