Hot Cocoa Mix in a Jar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
This was a very expensive recipe to make. While I originally liked the idea of giving out a mix I made I felt like I was just mixing things that I could have just bought and given to the people. The taste was great but I don't think I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rach LeBlanc

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
My husband, our friend, and 2 of our nieces hated this recipe. We even tried doubling the amount we mixed into the water as we usually do that with store bought mix and it didn't help at all. It tasted like powdered milk mixed with pudding mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janebabes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
Excellent. The only problem is limiting how many cups a day I drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
My daughter and I absolutely love this! I'm getting ready to make my third batch just since Christmas. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
My wife and daughter make buckets of this stuff, put it in little jars with mini marshmallows, and gave it out for Christmas treats. I'd use more cocoa, though. a little milky for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Ledge, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lincoln Park, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
After trying several other hot chocolate mix recipes and being disapointed with the end results, I wasn't sure if I wanted to give this one a try. The reviews convinced me though, and I am so glad they did, this is a fabulous mix! I did add a little extra drink mix and powdered, but we just like it a touch sweeter, otherswise this recipe is perfect! Thankyou so much for sharing this recipe, I am already making our 6th batch. It never seems to last very long around here, it's so popular and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MY9HUNGRYKIDS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
Great, send it with my daughter back to college and they love it,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TLCPRN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albert Lea, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
A little sweet and not enough chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hull, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JENNI515
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
Very good mix. I added more powdered sugar and chocolate drink mix, as other reviewers did. Serve with milk for a much creamer texture. Not too sweet, but has rich flavors. Added a little cinnamon to spice it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNI515

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Thiensville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
I think this is a very good basic recipe. I thought the pudding would make it more chocolatey...it's kind of bland...like warm chocolate milk, which would be good for kids. I had to add more cocoa powder to get a truly chocolatey chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wilmington, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Hot Cocoa

See how to make creamy, old-fashioned hot chocolate.

Candy Cane Cocoa

Bring on the holiday cheer with the perfect drink to sip while trimming the tree.

Hot Apple Cider

Nothing beats back a chilly day better than a steaming mug of spiced apple cider.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States