Hot Clam Dip II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2003
We make this dip all the time, but we substitute 2 cans of crab for the clams and add jalapenos to spice it up. It's a great dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
I was craving good clam dip and this was great. I didn't do it in a bread bowl, just mixed up the dip ingredients and cooked it in the oven in casserole dish at 300 for about 25 minutes until it was bubbly - it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
I loved this recipe - it was SO easy to put together, and it was a huge hit! We brought it to a party, and it was the only thing that was completely devoured. I only had time to cook it for about 1-1/2 hrs (although I did use the convection setting on my oven) and it still turned out great. I bought a couple of extra baguettes and sliced them up to serve with this. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2005
I changed the clams to crabs and it turned out great! I've made it a few times and it always goes over well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
I thought this was good not great, although my family loved it and ate it all up! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
This was good, but a little bland. A bit more hot sauce, onion, and beer will fix it. We served it with crackers b/c toasted bread really didn't hold up, it was a little to thick. Coming to the next potluck with a little fixin'!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missivy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2005
Awesome!! My whole family loved this. Even those who are not big clam fans ate it up. I baked it for 2 hours (1 hour less than suggested in recipe) and it was fantastic. Great appitizer for parties!! Suggestion: buy some extra bread to use for dipping or include crackers on the serving plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cheektowaga, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2004
I made this for a New Year's Eve party at my boss's house. When he asked me what I was bringing, he was like not thrilled with the idea. Boy did he change his mind after I brought it. There was no dip left, but plenty of everything else that everybody else had brought. Personally, I will be making this for all parties from now on. This is an exceptional dip and the presentation is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
This is a great recipe! For those who like a bit more zesty flavor, i made some minor changes. I added 4 cloves of pressed garlic in place of the onion. 4 teaspoons instead of 2 for the Worcestershire, and lemon juice. 2 teaspoons of hot sauce. I use tapatio. 4 tablespoons of beer instead of two. I also added a 1/2 cup of finely grated sharp cheese. I used parmasean, but you could use any sharp cheese with a little bite to it. Other than those few minor tweaks, this is the best hot clam dip i have found.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
This is a great recipe which got rave reviews. I added a can of small shrimp in addition to the clams. We'll definitely have this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Pizza Dip

All your favorite pizza ingredients in an easy, cheesy microwaved dip.

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States