Hot Clam Dip I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Big hit. Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
Took this to a BBQ this past weekend, and it disappeared in under 5 minutes once it hit the table! I doubled it, added bacon and garlic per another review, and it was a hit. Easy and fast, and a nice appetizer option for those of us who don't care for cream cheese or sour cream. Thanks for this great easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
it was "OK"...party goers seemed to like it but I thought it was more a baked clams recipe. It would be GREAT in clam shells and baked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by allthatca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay Shore, New York, USA
Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
This is an amazing recipe!!!! Everyone always raves about it when I make it. Sometimes I double the recipe and makes stuffed mushrooms from the second batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
I have been making this recipe for years and for the people who thought it was too bland, I always add a large minced garlic clove when I saute the onions and veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
This is an OK recipe. I would use different cheese next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2005
This dip is great and I've made it several times. Even though I make a couple of changes and call it clams casino dip, the rest of the recipe is the same. First, I always double this recipe. I also don't use the cheese. Instead I add one of the cans of clams with it's juice so it's not to dry. Next I add 3 - 6 slices of raw bacon cut very small, (it's best to do this when the bacon's frozen), which cooks completely during the alloted time. I also use a small jar of pimentos, minced, for color. Hope you enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NMChef1
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2005
I thought this was just okay. It was an interesting concoction, and I ate it all, but it didn't wow me, sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2005
I thought this dip was very bland...didn't hardly have any taste at all. Won't be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARYN821

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2004
I made this today for a baby shower...it was the first time I made it. It went over real well, everyone liked it. I served it with Ritz Chips (they are sooo good)! This reminded me very much of Clams Casino or stuffed clams minus the clam shell. It also looked exactly like turkey stuffing! The only thing I plan to change is to reduce the butter...it was swimming in it. The butter made it moist, but a little clam juice in place of the butter may work. It took me a lot longer than 5 minutes to prep...(I can't even make scrambled eggs that fast!)...I hand minced my veggies, it took me about 25 minutes. Overall very good and I will be making this appetizer again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willingboro, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mount Laurel, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Pizza Dip

All your favorite pizza ingredients in an easy, cheesy microwaved dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States