Hot Chocolate Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
My hot chocolate came out looking like chocolate egg drop soup. A strainer is a must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
Awesome. I left out the egg entirely (I didn't think it would make much difference) and cooked it on the stove where I could whisk the heck out of it. Once it was strained into my cup it was absolutely brilliant. Great on a cold night. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Winfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Every good and worth the effort. I have made this with and without the egg. The egg seems to add a little something to it, but it was fine without it. Kids love!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
When I made this recipe it came out to sweet so I poured half the hot chocolate in to another mug and filled the rest of the cup with milk and it was great, I'll try the recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
This was great, although i did have to use a pot because i couldnt find anything microwavable that was large enough for three cups. really good tho
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
My husband asks for this every chance he gets. I add two mugs full of milk instead of 3 cups that way I have just enough. I use chocolate chips that I keep in the freezer. I still use the rest of the ingredients even the egg(you may not need it if you are using whole milk but we use skim so it makes it frothy). Make sure you whisk it in a separate bowl and then add it to the warm milk. Seeing as its the holidays we are now adding crushed candy cane to make a peppermint hot chocolate. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
My first time making it from scratch and it was great. Used hazelnut flavored agave nectar to sweeten which gave it a great nutty flavor that I love. Will keep this one for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
I used 1/4 teaspoon of white sugar and 2 tablespoons of chocolate for one serving.And i didn't use any egg at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVEPUZZLES

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
This is the best hot chocolate I have tasted yet. I opted to make mine on the stove instead of the microwave. I also used milk chocolate instead of semi-sweet and I love the cinnamon taste. I think the cinnamon makes this special. I topped with whipped cream, cinnamon and nutmeg. A five star keeper in my book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
I used chocolate chips and put them in the processor.. It tasted really good :) I am happy I tried this one for a cold sunday evening treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Hot Cocoa

See how to make creamy, old-fashioned hot chocolate.

How to Make Chocolate Shakes

See how easy it is to make a thick, creamy chocolate shake.

Chocolate Covered Peppermint Patties

See how to make a chocolate peppermint confection.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States