Hot Chocolate Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Doubted due to the egg, but this is AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Centralia, Missouri, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
If you like French toast, this recipe is for you! I didn't use the eggs and it tasted like french toast. I suggest not to because I enjoyed it a lot without the eggs I also added and bit of Rolo hot chocolate mix, it tasted amazing and I reccomens this recipe to you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayla Carroll

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
The egg wasn't worth the trouble and it was bitter. I added a lot more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason Dida

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Perfect! I added a little bit of mini marshmallows. It is really thick (which I love) and has a good consistency. The only thing is that you have to make sure your egg is beaten very well. If it isn't beaten well it will come out clumpy. I will definetly use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mtecgirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
I made this with changes. I give it 5 stars the way I made it. I used the stovetop. I tempered the egg with the hot liquid. I deleted the cinnamon and added extra chocolate chips and a 1/2 tsp of vanilla. It thickened a bit as it cooled. It was so creamy and good. I also briefly blended it in a high powered blender and that gave it extra smoothness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
I made this on the fly when we ran out of packets on a snowy day. I was leery of the cinnamon and the egg chunks others warned about. I decided to blend the milk and egg while it was still cold with an immersion blender before I heated all the ingredients on the stove. I found this to be more simple and the ingredients were all well mixed by the blender, which created a froth as well. The cinnamon turned out to be a pleasant surprise. It was not too strong and not too sweet. Just right. Even my children begged for more. This one's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Quick question; on step two when I "return the the microwave," do I mixed the warm milk with the chocolate mixture, followed by heating it again?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
I loved this recipe. I didn't bother grating the chocolate, instead I broke up the microwave time and wisked the mixture to ensure the chocolate was melted and well mixed. Then I added the peppermint schnapps. Yum! The egg made it nice and creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
This is a great recipe! I used only milk, no water so really creamy. I made one cup as my family turned up their noses at the ingredients. Guess what, after a taste I was making three more cups so I could finish my own, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Hot Cocoa

See how to make creamy, old-fashioned hot chocolate.

How to Make Chocolate Shakes

See how easy it is to make a thick, creamy chocolate shake.

Chocolate Covered Peppermint Patties

See how to make a chocolate peppermint confection.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States