Hot Chocolate Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
This was incredible. I doubled the choclate and used Whole milk which made it really rich. I used a hand mixer to beat the egg to ensure it was beaten well without the chunks in it. My family all liked it but my wife could have done without the cinammon. Next time I will try adding a little vanilla instead. Thanks for a great recipe. It is so much better than a packet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
This is a wonderful recipe! This was my first time making my own hot chocolate, and it took me only a few minutes. I did make a few modifications, just due to my personal preferences--I omitted the egg, doubled the cinnamon, and added more chocolate chips. It was delicious! (Also I made this with fat free milk, and it was yummy!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
I loved this hot chocolate it is the best recipie around. I also use white chocolate in place of semi sweet chocolate it makes it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
Tried it and loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
I omitted the eggs, just wasnt too sure about that. BUT I did add some cayenne pepper and some homemade whip cream. Turned out yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
I was skeptical about egg in hot chocolate, but tried it, and found that it really adds to the flavor. I was also skeptical that there wasn't any salt in the recipe, but the egg (a high-sodium food) seems to do the trick. I recommend keeping it! I used only white chocolate (all I had in the cupboard) and it was good, though with only a "delicate" chocolatey flavor. I'll try doubling the amount of chocolate next time. However, it's WORTH the time to use real, grated chocolate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
A pretty good hot chocolate! This is the first homemade recipe I've tried for hot chocolate, and it hit the spot! I added a bit more sugar to each mug, and next time I believe I would leave out the cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
This was great! I made the recipe as is. Although I did use chocolate chips and I melted them in the pan. I got a couple of egg bits, but nothing major.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
This tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
the best hot chocolate i have had in years
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Hot Cocoa

See how to make creamy, old-fashioned hot chocolate.

How to Make Chocolate Egg Cream

See how to make a classic drink from the old soda fountain days!

How to Make Chocolate Shakes

See how easy it is to make a thick, creamy chocolate shake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States