Hot Chocolate Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
it was great and awsome u should try to make it often its good for the mornings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
This is the best homemade hot chocolate I've ever had! I did this on the stove because I don't like using a microwave, and it was perfect. I also used chocolate chips which melted just fine in the warm milk. SUPER YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
it was amazing, but it came out with egg chunks even though i mixed the egg very well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsea

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
Wonderful! Instead of mixing the egg into the chocolate mixture, it works well to mix just a little of the warm chocolate mixture in with the egg. Whisk well, slowly adding more and more hot chocolate with the egg. Then when you add the egg mixture to the hot chocolate it won't be lumpy. We made it on the stove top and it worked great. It's nice to have an after school snack with some extra protein. Thanks, Steph!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
this was not to my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
I used two and a half cups of skim milk, a cup of cream, six squares of chocolate and added a little chili powder and a little vanilla. I omitted the egg. An excellent base, though, for alterations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
i looked at this recipe thinking it was gonna be delishh. but then i poured it into the cup and chunks of eggs came out. me and my friend were like whats going on here. aha. i think next time im gonna skip thee egg. but it was delish other wise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
This made very nice hot cocoa. A tip with the egg so it won't make chunks: wisk the egg well in a small bowl so that it is an even color yellow, when the chocolate is all melted in the milk spoon 1 tablespoon of hot chocolate milk into the egg in the small bowl and mix well. Do this 2 more times, then add the egg slowly into the milk and mix it in right away until the milk is frothy. The trick is to make the egg just warm enough that when you put it into the chocolate milk it doesn't cook as you add it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
this recipe is great and easy to do on the spur of the moment when you are snowed in!! Instead of grating chocolate, I used the mini-morsels, and it melted up fine!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Very good hot chocolate. I used chocolate chips because that's what I had. Next time, I'll try it with half the cinnamon. I'll also try it without the egg just to see if I can taste a difference; if it's as good without using the egg, I'd rather not deal with the little egg bits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Hot Cocoa

See how to make creamy, old-fashioned hot chocolate.

How to Make Chocolate Egg Cream

See how to make a classic drink from the old soda fountain days!

How to Make Chocolate Shakes

See how easy it is to make a thick, creamy chocolate shake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States