Hot Chocolate Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2003
Make sure the egg is smooth and whisked by it's self and there will be no chunks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
225 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2002
I made this right after school just for fun and it was very quick and easy. I also used fat-free milk so it had fewer calories and it was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
212 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2001
Eggs are wierd inside the cocoa. THere are big chucks of egg, which taste slightly funny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
193 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2000
I loved this recipe! I added a tablespoon of white chocolate and a little whipping cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
127 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2005
This was a way over rated recipe. All the hard work of grating the chocolate was enough to turn me off from the begining. It isn`t good tasting and it takes a long time to do. If you want hot chocolate get it out of a packet!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
119 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2001
This recipe was GREAT. I tried your way and the other way with a little white choclet and whip cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
112 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2001
Quick and yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
98 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2005
very good, but i added about 15 mini marshmallows to make it even better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
96 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
Good recipe, however, I made some modifications before I was happy. I got rid of the microwave completely and cooked in a sauce pan. The egg gives it nice texture. To get rid of the egg bits, simply pour the completed hot chocolate through a strainer. Also I doubled the chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
The egg must be properly beaten beforehand or you'll get lumps in your hot chocolate. If you do, you can always strain it, as I found the egg hardly affected the taste at all. I made the same recipe again using 1 cup of milk, a smaller fraction of the egg, and chocolate drops in stead of grated chocolate. I will omit the egg next time. A good recipe overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Hot Cocoa

See how to make creamy, old-fashioned hot chocolate.

How to Make Chocolate Egg Cream

See how to make a classic drink from the old soda fountain days!

How to Make Chocolate Shakes

See how easy it is to make a thick, creamy chocolate shake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States