Hot Chocolate Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
Pretty tasty. It was very easy to make. I thought the cinnamon was a little heavy--I taste more of that than chocolate. I would probably use this recipe again using less cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
Very yummy! We cooked it on the stovetop, and used a thunderstick to beat the egg, so there weren't any globs of egg. It was great as is, but we like things really chocolatey (plus we have colds, so our taste is dulled), so we added another 1/3 cup of chocolate. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pasco, Washington, USA
Living In: Richland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
Good recipe, however, I made some modifications before I was happy. I got rid of the microwave completely and cooked in a sauce pan. The egg gives it nice texture. To get rid of the egg bits, simply pour the completed hot chocolate through a strainer. Also I doubled the chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2005
very good, but i added about 15 mini marshmallows to make it even better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
96 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2005
This was a way over rated recipe. All the hard work of grating the chocolate was enough to turn me off from the begining. It isn`t good tasting and it takes a long time to do. If you want hot chocolate get it out of a packet!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
119 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2003
Make sure the egg is smooth and whisked by it's self and there will be no chunks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
225 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2002
I made this right after school just for fun and it was very quick and easy. I also used fat-free milk so it had fewer calories and it was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
212 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2001
Quick and yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
98 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2001
Eggs are wierd inside the cocoa. THere are big chucks of egg, which taste slightly funny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
193 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2001
This recipe was GREAT. I tried your way and the other way with a little white choclet and whip cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
112 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Hot Cocoa

See how to make creamy, old-fashioned hot chocolate.

How to Make Chocolate Egg Cream

See how to make a classic drink from the old soda fountain days!

How to Make Chocolate Shakes

See how easy it is to make a thick, creamy chocolate shake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States