Hot Chocolate Mix II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2002
Definitely kid-friendly! Good flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2002
A+ really good hot chocolate. I too added the 3 cups drink mix and 1/4 cup cocoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bristow, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2003
The reommended mix is somewhat watery. I used 3 tsp. for a more chocolately taste. I also added vanilla powder (1 tbsp) to the mix. Very good! Can be made with milk. Sometimes with both the water or milk there were particles at the bottom of the drink that turned me off, eventhough I *knew* they were from the powdered milk. To avoid this, make sure you don't have too much mix in the cup, and the temp. is high enough to disolve everything when you add it to the liquid. Keep mixing as you sip...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greenfield Park, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2003
Delicious and easy to make! Great and handy to put in your bags.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
Made this with dark cocoa powder. Try some mix in your coffee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBIVEE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
I doubled the powdered milk and substituted sugar for splenda and it is great!!!1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Great option to eliminate buying hot chocolate packets. Less expensive, have better control of ingredients and very easy to make. I changed servings from 66 to 22 to make a smaller batch that better suited my needs. I mixed two tablespoons of mix with warm milk and it was just perfect for my taste as a chocolate fan. I will never buy hot chocolate mix from the store again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Score! Three ingredients=check. No high fructose corn syrup=check. Tastes as good as store-bought=check. The only two things I did differently were increasing the cocoa to almost 1 cup; and using 1/4 c. mix per serving (which is what the canister from the grocery says to use). Previously I have made this with confectioners' sugar instead of regular white, and it tasted bad. It needed salt and vanilla when served. But made this way, with only dry milk, white granular sugar, and cocoa, it needed nothing! Little sis was happy that it didn't leave residue in the bottom of the cup, too. We added whipped cream on top when we drank it, but it didn't need that. I might give this as gifts this Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
This was super!! It was so easy. Though I think with milk you need 1 tablespoon of mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
This is a good basic recipe. I am thinking of adding cinnamon, nutmeg, and ginger to it next time to make a spiced hot chocolate mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Shakes

See how easy it is to make a thick, creamy chocolate shake.

Creamy Hot Cocoa

See how to make creamy, old-fashioned hot chocolate.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States