Hot Chocolate Mix II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
This is a good basic recipe. I am thinking of adding cinnamon, nutmeg, and ginger to it next time to make a spiced hot chocolate mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kimbernic
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
I might have to try and make this one again just to make sure my measurements were correct. When I made this I thought there was way too much cocoa powder and not enough sugar for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimbernic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
I doubled the powdered milk and substituted sugar for splenda and it is great!!!1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
Made this with dark cocoa powder. Try some mix in your coffee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBIVEE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
I used a food processor to make the mix easier to disolve when mixes with water. Mixing with warm milk makes it creamer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2006
I used this recipe to make Christmas gifts a couple years ago. It was a hit with everyone. I also like to mix up a big batch and store it in a Tupperware container so I always have hot chocolate on hand. It saves money to do it this way than always buying the packets!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pendleton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2005
I was so pleased to find a recipe that didn't have creamer in it but this still wasn't to my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROBY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2003
YUCK. If this rates five stars, I'm really, REALLY hesitant about trying the one that rates three!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2003
The reommended mix is somewhat watery. I used 3 tsp. for a more chocolately taste. I also added vanilla powder (1 tbsp) to the mix. Very good! Can be made with milk. Sometimes with both the water or milk there were particles at the bottom of the drink that turned me off, eventhough I *knew* they were from the powdered milk. To avoid this, make sure you don't have too much mix in the cup, and the temp. is high enough to disolve everything when you add it to the liquid. Keep mixing as you sip...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greenfield Park, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2003
Delicious and easy to make! Great and handy to put in your bags.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Shakes

See how easy it is to make a thick, creamy chocolate shake.

Creamy Hot Cocoa

See how to make creamy, old-fashioned hot chocolate.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States