Hot Chocolate Mix I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
I don't know the exact ratios because I usually make a smaller batch, but this receipe is great. It is what my mom would make a big batch at Christmas and we would drink it all winter long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
I scaled down the recipe down to 20 servings cause I wanted my family to try it out before considering giving as holiday gifts. They did like the flavor but said they weren't really impressed. We did add mini marshmellows.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Annie
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
I changed this recipe quite a bit, but it was still an awesome base. I just added a bunch more chocolate powder and nesquick. This is so good, I can't even being to tell you how much I love it. i put it in jars layered with marshmallows for gifts and they're a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
This was a great start, but I tweaked it a lot by using suggestions from previous entries. I used 3 cups choc. drink mix, 1/2 C. french vanilla creamer, 1/2C. regular creamer, 1/4C. unsweetened cocoa, 1 bag of semi-sweet baking chips, 3/4 bag of small marshmallows and 1 large milk chocolate hershey bar shaved. Another idea I had was instead of using choc. chips and shaved chocolate, use the chopped Andi's candies to make mint hot chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
A good standard hot chocolate recipe. I used 5 T per 8 oz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
I thought this was pretty good, but missing a little something. I added a small square of chopped hersheys milk chocolate bar to the individual cups and a sprinkle of cinnamon. To give as a gift I would add (8oz) of milk chocolate chips to the entire recipe. And recommend sprinkling cinnamon on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2006
I too had to tweak this a bit for my own taste as follows: 11 cups dry milk powder 2 1/2-3 cups confectioners' sugar (to taste..after mixed try a cup if not sweet enough add more ) 1-1 1/2 C. cocoa powder 1 (32 ounce) container instant chocolate drink mix 1 (8 ounce) container powdered non-dairy Chocolate creamer 1 (8 ounce) container powdered non-dairy French Vanilla creamer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2005
Best hot cocoa I have ever tasted! I always enjoy making it for my two teenage daughters, and they always enjoy drinking it! There is no comparison to this amazing hot cocoa mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
I actually got this recipe from a friend when I lived in Korea and it is the absolute best Hot Chocolate. I always suggest that people tailor the recipe to their liking because some people like it sweeter than chocolate and vice versa. I usually use about a 1/4 cup of the mix in a cup of hot water and I add less milk. I need to try the flavored coffee creamer. Thanks for the suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Concord, California, USA
Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2004
I thought the recipe was an easy and good recipe. I took hints from other reviews and added extra chocolate mix, and cocoa. I made it a "gourmet" chocolate mix by adding mini marshmallows and milk chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Hot Cocoa

See how to make creamy, old-fashioned hot chocolate.

How to Make Chocolate Shakes

See how easy it is to make a thick, creamy chocolate shake.

Hot Apple Cider

Nothing beats back a chilly day better than a steaming mug of spiced apple cider.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States