Hot Chocolate Mix I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2004
I loved this recipe. I didn't level off the measuring cups, so I probably added a little more of all the ingredients. I know all my grands will love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRAMMYOF8GRANDS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
This is awesome hot chocolate. I added an extra 1/2 cup of Special Dark Cocoa to the 3/4 of regular Hershey's Cocoa as recommended to make it extra dark.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2000
I think this recipe is fabulous and I make big batches of it every year to hand out in containers as gifts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2001
With seven children, we always make things in bulk. This will be a keeper. I made a triple batch, just to get us started for the winter. The kids drink it in the mornings, everyday. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2003
Very easy to put together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: Allen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2004
I make this for Christmas to give out. Sometimes I put crushed candy cane in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
This was so easy to make. I added 1/2 cup of Chocolate Quick to make this sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
I know that other reviewers reported a watery taste, but I loved this recipe and I really can't imagine how people got a watery taste from it. I thought it was creamy and rich-tasting. I used 1/2 cup of regular creamer and 1/2 cup vanilla creamer instead of 1 cup of regular creamer. I thought it had a very nice cocoa-y taste as opposed to some storebought oversugary hot chocolates. Very very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by campagnes

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2006
Delightful - My children loved it. We used chopped up chocolaed morsels insead of grated chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2006
You can make it healther for everone by adding 5 pks. of sweet-N-low instead of the 1 1/2 cups sugar. It really good. From Karen J.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Hot Cocoa

See how to make creamy, old-fashioned hot chocolate.

How to Make Chocolate Shakes

See how easy it is to make a thick, creamy chocolate shake.

Hot Apple Cider

Nothing beats back a chilly day better than a steaming mug of spiced apple cider.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States