Hot Chocolate Mix I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2006
You can make it healther for everone by adding 5 pks. of sweet-N-low instead of the 1 1/2 cups sugar. It really good. From Karen J.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2006
Delightful - My children loved it. We used chopped up chocolaed morsels insead of grated chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
I know that other reviewers reported a watery taste, but I loved this recipe and I really can't imagine how people got a watery taste from it. I thought it was creamy and rich-tasting. I used 1/2 cup of regular creamer and 1/2 cup vanilla creamer instead of 1 cup of regular creamer. I thought it had a very nice cocoa-y taste as opposed to some storebought oversugary hot chocolates. Very very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by campagnes

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
This was so easy to make. I added 1/2 cup of Chocolate Quick to make this sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
I used 1/4c more cocoa powder and I also used Irish Cream coffee creamer and 1/4c more dry milk. would like to make this just as the recipie states because my "make do with what I have" is really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2004
I loved this recipe. I didn't level off the measuring cups, so I probably added a little more of all the ingredients. I know all my grands will love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRAMMYOF8GRANDS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2004
I make this for Christmas to give out. Sometimes I put crushed candy cane in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2004
This recipie was bad. I ended up going to 3 cups Sugar, 1 c creamer, 1 c dry milk and 1 1/2 c Cocoa. Also make with milk. And this way its not that bad. Otherwise it is way too watery and taste like Coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2003
Easy and delicious. A little more creamer makes it even better. For a little twist, I added 1 cup of raspberry custard mix for "raspberry hot cocoa." Yum! This is the second year I've made this recipe and will continue doing so. Thanks so much for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2003
Very easy to put together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: Allen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Creamy Hot Cocoa

See how to make creamy, old-fashioned hot chocolate.

How to Make Chocolate Egg Cream

See how to make a classic drink from the old soda fountain days!

How to Make Chocolate Shakes

See how easy it is to make a thick, creamy chocolate shake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States