Hot Chicken Wing Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
This recipe is awesome!!! I do make a lower fat version. I just replace the cream cheese with fat free and the ranch with light ranch..Taste Great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
Very good recipe. Made it over the holidays and everyone loved it. They're ready for me to make it again. I used 1/2 the amount of hot sauce the second time I made it since it was too spicy for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
This was an ABSOLUTE HIT at our Superbowl party this year. I did substitute the hot pepper sauce for Hooters Medium Heat Hot Wing Sauce and it was incredible! I will warn you, if you are looking for something healthy, don't try this one...it is full of fat, but that is just fine for us to have on special occasions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAnderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
This is wonderful made it for a New Years party and it went over very well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
I absolutely LOVE this dip...so does everyone else!! To simplify I just buy a small precooked whole chicken, shred it, and throw everything in the crockpot and let it melt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Renz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
This is an amazing dip and one of my new favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
The best dip recipe I have ever got from this site. My husband askes me to make this for every party/occation we have. The only change I have made is instead of 2 blocks of cream cheese, I use one block and 250ml of sour cream. I cut down the hot sauce depending on the crowd we are serving. Not everyone likes the heat like we do! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRIANYA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
Had something like this at a party but when I made it I skipped the cheddar and instead threw in some bleu and feta cheeses. This way it doesn't get as greasy and don't worry if you are not a bleu cheese fan- it will mellow as it heats. In addition, we kept adding more and more hot sauce. Could have been the brand I bought but for our taste it didn't seem "buffalo" enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Marietta, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
we use this at every bbq we go too ...if we want it with an extra kick we add more hotsauce and sometimes switch it up with blu cheese instead of ranch ...my recipe is a lil different and i cook mine in a foil pan on the grill so i can keep it warm !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessmomof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elsberry, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
Everyone loves this and asks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States