Hot Chicken Wing Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
I've made this for a couple of potlucks at work and it has been a huge hit. Instead of putting the cheddar on top as instructed, I just mixed it in with everything else. Very addicting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
We really love this recipe, but I don't put it in the oven. I mix it all up get it warmed up in the microwave, then put it in the crockpot until bubbly around the edges, (about 2 hrs on low). It is great with tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marysville, Ohio, USA
Living In: London, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
This dip is great! It's better to not melt the cheese on the top, and def better to keep it in a slow cooker!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jolene

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Princeville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
Everyone LOVES it!! I buy a roast chicken that you can get in the deli section of your grocery store and just shred the meat off the bone. Then I mix the chicken and the bottle of Franks Hot Wing Sauce into a 9X13 pan and stick it in the oven to warm while I mix the rest. I then melt the cream cheese and ranch together on the stove top, low heat and spread it over the chicken, sprinkle the shredded cheddar and bake until bubbly and brown. I serve with tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
Delicious! Spicy but not hot enough to knock your socks off. I did not want to mess with keeping a dip hot, so just layered everything in my crockpot and it turned out great. My husband wants me to make a double batch next time so he can hog it for himself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McCrearyacres

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
This was fantastic!! So addicting. Everyone raved about this dip. Instead of ranch dressing I used blue cheese dressing, which gave it a nice zing. I served it with a thinly sliced french baguette and shredded wheat crackers. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
Very tasty. Just like Buffalo Wings without the mess. I think 16 oz of cheese is a bit excessive. 8 oz was plenty for us, and I definitely didn't need to use the full 12 oz of hot sauce to give it a nice kick! I did about 7 oz of hot sauce and that made it a pretty spicy "medium" flavor. I also think that 1 pound of shredded chicken breast is too little. I used 1 1/2 pounds, but I think more like 3 pounds would make this dip PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by midnightbrew79

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oregon City, Oregon, USA
Living In: Savannah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
This is by far the best dip I've ever had! I serve it with celery sticks and Club Cracker Sticks. It has the same flavor as your favorite hot wings, but is so much less messy. The only changes I make are to use fat-free cream cheese and light or fat-free ranch dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brookfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
a little TOO much ranch for me.. I will add less next time but it was still really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne B

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Living In: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
I made this dip for a family party and everyone loved it. I can't believe it went so fast-will double it next time.I added chopped celery and fresh garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States