Hot Chicken Sandwiches II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
"Pretty Good" from my DH means I can make it again. Glad you added the dressing, it makes it! Mine required twice as much water. I'll tweak it a bit, it just needs "a little something". I added 1/2 small onion, chopped. I don't keep stuffing in my pantry so I keep my bread heels in the freezer to make my own stuffing: 5 slices bread heels cut into 1/2 inch squares, 1 tsp Herbs de Provence, 1/2 tsp garlic salt or "Garli Garni" seasoning.. Warm the toaster oven to 350'. In an aluminum pie pan, toss bread with seasonings. Bake 5 minutes. Toss, bake 5 minutes. Repeat a total of 4-5 times, until all pieces are lightly browned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yucaipa, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
The BEST shredded chicken recipe ever. My boyfriend loves this stuff. It gets eaten quickly. For big get togethers I double the recipe. Makes great leftovers too. I didn't change a thing with the recipe. Thanks so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
This was EXCELLENT! We first had it on buns, but then later made it a topper for cheesy mashed potatoes. Will DEFINITELY make again! Its like Thanksgiving dinner in the slow cooker!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
My husband can't stop raving about this! Certainly the best recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
By no means is this gourmet but for a quick alternative to take out this hits the spot. I used a big can of chicken breat from Sams Club and a can of cream of celery and cream of mushroom. My kids ate it on buns without much complaints which is always a good thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
It didn't work out so well for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
I made this yesterday and it's wonderfully easy and tastes great.....until you put it on the bun. It was carb overload for me and most of my family. I would recommend eating this as a stand alone casserole because it was delicious all alone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
I take this recipe to potlucks, luncheons at work and it is a family favorite. If anyone thinks it is too "blah," they aren't making it correctly. It is very flavorful! By the way, take it in a disposable container, you won't be bringing home any leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
This is a favorite of my family.I used turkey instead of chicken and chicken broth insted of the water. It is great for paties! I recieved many compliments!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
Frankly I don't see the point of this. I'd rather stick a potpie in the microwave or make a full-blown chicken and stuffing dinner. The recipe as written sounded intriguing, but in actuality made something pretty lame. It tasted okay, but needed something more. My family told me to never make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OneSweetShannon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Endwell, New York, USA
Living In: Binghamton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Pulled Chicken Sandwiches

See time-saving tricks for quick-and-easy pulled chicken sandwiches.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States